Who the hell does this girl think she is? 2004-11-18 1:27 p.m.
Who Am I????

I encompass many things, sometimes more things than I can even handle. But here are some random things about moi.....

I am 33 years old, mother of one, and have been divorced for 9 years.

I have seen and done a lot of things in these 33 years, and have learned from them and have even lived to tell about them.

I am a medical transcriptionist, working out of my home. I recently started back to college in August 2005 to get my degree and become a Registered Nurse. It's something I've always wanted to do and it's time to get back out into the world again.

I am a highly emotional person, sometimes it doesn't take much to make me cry. Either good or bad. That's how I am, and most of the time I wouldn't change that.

I am addicted to diet coke and must drink it to get started working in the mornings, since I work at 5:30 AM. I know I drink too much of it, but what can ya do?

I am going through many many changes in my life at this point in time which include moving from the house I own in January of 2005, filing for bankrupcy because of financial strains on my life many of which were a direct result of two major surgeries and 11 weeks off work in the last year.

I have considered myself a "lost soul" for many years. I am just now starting to come out of that, take a look at the things I have done to cause that and have made many changes. And I have a feeling the best is yet to come.

I am addicted to technology, namely computers and text messaging via my cell phone. It's a quick and easy way to keep in touch with loved ones. I have recently shown my father the art of text messaging via the cell phone and it's fun talking back and forth with him.

I am sort of an ebay junkie (I say sort of because I'm apparently still a tad bit in denial here). I've got lots of cool stuff there. But now that I have $1.23 in my paypal account, I am quite sure my addiction will be dwindling very soon.

I love Dr. Phil. He's da bomb. I think he has great advice. I think he gives a good yellin to the people who need it and he seems to have lots of compassion for those who need it also. Oh and did I mention I got 3 Dr. Phil books off ebay?? Oh maybe that's beside the point......

Oh and I'll mention I'm a huge template whore so I'll get sick of this one in the next few months and find another. So don't worry about getting bored with this one, it will change.

This diary will be filled with lots of stupid crap just like this one was but it will be much more reflective and a helluva lot more honest. I don't know, I just felt like it was time to leave the past behind and look forward to a brighter future. Sounds good huh? Well then, let's go!

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!