Standing room only 2004-11-21 6:01 p.m. I'm back home now for the first time today.

We got up and went to church this morning. This morning was really weird at church. Normally the contemporary service isn't all that full. This morning it was not only packed, but they had to set up more chairs to accommodate everyone. How much does THAT rock?

After church I called my sister and she came over and we took off and got gas and ran to Perkins for brunch. Then we took off for Kearney to visit my nephew who is hospitalized there. It was good seeing him. He was so very quiet the whole time and really just did his own thing. But that was because there was another boy there around his age and they played together alot. We stayed there for about 45 minutes or so and we took off. He gets to come home tomorrow.

Then we hit Target and got some stuff there. I love that store. I swear I could spend thousands upon thousands in that place. When I move into my new digs I'll have to go back over there and get me some cool house stuff.

We also hit Old Navy and Claire's. Got a few things there but I didn't spend as much there as I did at Target. The kid needs winter clothes so bad so I helped get that accomplished today. She only had like maybe 4-5 long sleeve shirts and that was it. So now she should be good to go for a while longer.

Came home to a freezing cold house. I need to figure out how to set the thermostat for my heater. Because it's just not kicking on when it should. It's getting so much colder at night around here, it just FEELS like snow........and I do believe there is some in the forcast for tomorrow. It will be the first snow of the season. I don't know if it will actually happen though. Guess we gotta wait and see for that.

Last night I was in bed by 10:30. Which is really unheard of for a Saturday night. But I did end up laying there and watching Trading Spaces until midnight. So I guess that doesn't really count as "going to bed" so early.

Emotionally it was just a so-so day for me. I wasn't all happy and chipper, but I wasn't down and crying either. I think it was just the dark, cloudy, cold weather. It was just hard to be all giggly I guess.

My sister said something to me today at lunch that was kind of funny. She said she has never known me to be shy or afraid to do anything. That is true of who I used to be. I guess people just can't see how much that has changed in the last few years. Probably because I am really good at hiding my true feelings. I can be perfect at putting a smile on my face, making people laugh, and having them believe I am doing just fine. But, I am doing much better. So that's all good. I would say for this last month I have been the happiest I have been in YEARS....so yes, that's always a damn good thing.

Well as I sit here eating my leftover pizza for supper, I see that I need to go get all snuggly and warm and cozy and ready to watch "Extreme Makeover: Home Edition" (Ty is a hottie) and then "Desperate Housewives". I'm tired and worn out from being so on the go today and shopping and everything else. Tonight is going to be a cuddle under the blanket and watch TV night. Doesn't that sound like fun? If only I didn't have to do laundry too! But I know my kid will actually want clean clothes in the morning ;)

So I bid everyone a good evening and goodnight.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!