The eve of getting fatter 2004-11-24 9:52 p.m. Well, well, well. Here we are. The eve before Thanksgiving.

I must say it's been a very relaxing and quiet day. No, really it has. I got up and worked and when I got off at 1:30 I took Cass to her dad's house. I came home and did some reading, watched my fav afternoon TV shows (Oprah and Dr. Phil, DUH) and then decided to make me a little nap. It lasted an hour and it wasn't straight through, but I did get some shut eye.

I woke up to a very dark house. No lights on at all. It kinda felt like it was really late at night, even though it was only 6:00. I farted around for a while and then around 6:30 went and grabbed supper (BAD choice of supper but I'm still alive to speak of it).

7:00 came and of course I was going to watch "The Bachelor"!!! I haven't watched every single episode because I've been busy on Wednesday nights but I'm glad I watched tonight. It was really good. I hope this one works out! But then again, I say that about every season and what? like 2 of them have worked out??? None if you count the Bachelor, but I'm including "The Bachelorette" in that group.

It was such a nice quiet night. My living room is all picked up and vacuumed (thanks mom and Cassidy!) and I have the yummiest candle burning and it smells so good in here. I just took a shower an hour ago and I smell like strawberries and champagne (thanks Victoria's Secret!) so all is good in my world!

Tomorrow I have to work from 9 AM to 1 PM. Then I will be on call from 1 PM to 6 AM on Friday morning. So I have to have my cell phone and pager with me at all times. I have a feeling I'll get at least one call but who really knows.......

Then it's off to mom's for Thanksgiving meal at 1:00 tomorrow. I'm looking forward to it. And I'm taking a big turtle cheesecake for dessert. Yummy...........!!!!

My mood has really been better these last few days. I know why too. I hate being up and down. Geez I hate it. I hope this roller coaster is coming to an end!! Nothing but smiles and happiness in sight right???

Well probably not because I've learned my life can have it's up and downs. I'm just trying to make sure the ups are WAY more than the downs.

And I promise, I am going to try to do all I can to make myself a nice happy life. It won't be easy some days, but I will do it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!