Gobble Gobble Gobble 2004-11-25 8:00 p.m.

Well hello all!!!!

It's been a really nice day for me. I got up and worked from 9 AM to 1 PM and then went and had an AWESOME meal over at my mom's house. Turkey, mashed potatoes and gravy, green bean casserole, corn, biscuits, watergate salad, banana bread, pumpkin pie, cheesecake, etc. You name it, we had it!

I hung out there for a while afterwards looking at all the adds for all the sales tomorrow. Didn't really find anything I couldn't live without. Then I came home and took a nice little snooze for about 30 minutes. I checked my work stuff and there were a few reports there to type so I took care of those.

KMart was open today with some special sales so mom and I headed over there tonight and I got a head start on getting Cassidy some Christmas presents. She got some good stuff too. Makes me feel so much better having some of that stuff done already. I also snagged a plate of leftovers before I left, that way I didn't have to cook anything tonight. And I just ate them and they were delicious!

It was such a relaxing day for me! It was just the perfect dose of being alone and being with family.

Hope you all got lots to eat today and had a wonderful time with your families!!!!

Things I am thankful for:

1. Having my health.
2. Having a healthy child. She drives me crazy so much of the time but I still love her more than life itself.
3. Loving family and friends.
4. A good job that pays well and allows me to work at home.
5. Lovely friends from church who share my love for God.
6. A nice, cozy, warm home to cuddle up and be safe.

Now you guys go and make a list and thank God for all of the great things you have today !

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!