Thru the snow is more like it! 2004-11-28 4:59 p.m.


*takes a deep breath* Okay, I made it back!!!!

It's snowing here like a mo fo and it sounds like we're going to be getting lots more! I just came home from a nice little overnight trip to Salina. I had some food to give Jax that she ordered from Cass and I wasn't sure how I was going to mail frozen stuff, plus we gave each other our Christmas gifts because it doesn't look like she'll be up to come up here for Christmas this year.

We once again had lots of fun. We shopped around a lot, went to see "Christmas with the Kranks" had a wonderful Mexican dinner and watched some TV. She had been sick for the few days prior to coming up so she wasn't feeling the best. So after supper we headed back to the hotel and just chilled the rest of the night since she wasn't feeling at all good. Then today we went and had a nice breakfast at IHOP and went to the mall and killed a few hours there. All in all it was a wonderful time.

I made it about 2 hours of my 3 hour trip without snow so that was cool. I hit snow by the time I hit the interstate to come home which is about 45 minutes from here. The roads weren't bad at all. Until I got right outside of the exits to go to my town. Then it got a bit slick. But it wasn't anything I couldn't handle really. Instead of going right home I decided to hit the grocery store first and stock up on some food. We didn't have much in the house and it's predicted we'll get 4-8 more inches by tomorrow night so I figured I'd better have something in this place to eat. So glad I did that. Then I came home, unloaded the groceries, unloaded the rest of my stuff, took out the trash, swept my sidewalk and voila, I'm here.

I'm tired! The rest of the night is going to consist of me vegging out and cuddling up with my girl (when she gets home) and just taking it easy. I don't wanna spend another minute in that car since I've been in that care probably a total of 6-8 hours since yesterday morning. Stick a fork in me, I'm done as far as driving now until tomorrow morning. Maybe I'll get lucky in the morning and it will have snowed so much that Cass won't have school. Yeah, that would be great!

So I'm going to end this now and go unpack my bag and then cuddle up and wait for Cass to get home.

And tomorrow maybe go out and build one of these.................




+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!