It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas.... 2004-11-30 6:44 p.m.


I put my tree up tonight!!! I'm so excited. I was a giant dumbass (stretch I know) and untangled two strands of lights and wound them all around the tree and then......

NOTHING

I forgot to check them before I put them on! I swear some days I wonder how I even function. So I dug through my little rubber bin and found two more strands. Nope, they didn't work either. Found two MORE strands and plugged them in and voila! They worked. So we went to the task of winding them around again and plugged it in and it's beautiful! Then we put on a silver/gold garland and it looks really nice. We're done with that for the night until we go and buy some more decorations to put up. Regardless it's still beautimous!

So I saw my therapist today. Oops may not have mentioned I'm seeing a therapist by myself and with Cass. It's really helping out a lot. I told her all the stuff I've been doing lately and she was so proud! She told me there are millions of people every day that are just like me, only they never make the effort to change. She told me to keep it up. And that I will!

I'm very proud of myself and it's even more wonderful when others are. I don't ever want to be person I used to be. I never did anything, I never went anywhere. I had basically become a recluse of sorts, only leaving the house when it was absolutely necessary. Add to that the fact that I sat at home, waiting by the phone and the computer for one particular person to talk to me or contact me in any way, at his convenience of course. Not anymore babies! To quote Kramer on this, since I do believe he said it best, "I'm out there Jerry, and I'm loooooovin it!"

I haven't changed overnight and I know I won't. Hell even Rome wasn't built in a day. But I know I'm making great strides. And that's pretty damn good in my book.

I need to go watch "Biggest Loser" now as I love that show. I've contemplated trying out for the next season. But I don't think I could let my fat hang all out there for all the world to see. I don't know, I guess I'll thing about it.

So I'll talk tomorrow about my lovely trip to the Orthodontist's office, the news they broke to me, the conversation with Corey regarding this and the overall wonderfulness of all that is orthodontia.

"It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas"...........

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!