Survey says..... 2004-12-04 11:50 a.m. Awwww Saturday morning! I love Saturday mornings. Mostly because I sleep during them. I've been up since about 10:15 or so. Got some very much needed sleep. I'm up, I have showered and now we're deciding what to do with our day.

Last night Cassidy and I went to a hockey game with Jada and Veronica. Veronica is Jada's new foster daughter. She's 16 and very sweet. We went and did some shopping at Target and I took Veronica and kept her busy while Jada got her Christmas presents. Then we ate a quick supper at McDonalds and onto the game. We were all very nervous as we were playing a very high ranked team. Jada and Veronica had their tickets so they went right in but Cass and I had to go buy some first. I tried to get seats in the same section and J & V so I asked for their section. They had row 1 or row 5. Ummmmmm not a choice there, give me row 1 baby!!!!! So it turns out we were in row 1 seat 1 and 2 and we were RIGHT next to the opposing teams penalty box. Can you say kick ass time???? Every time their team got a penalty and they got in there we were all pounding on the box and screaming mean things to them. Fun huh? A bunch of drunk guys behind us went and sat right behind them and shouted extremely rude things. It was funny for a while but then the drunk guy doing all of the talking just got old. I was kinda glad when they got up and moved.

So we ended up winning 5-2 which just rocked my socks entirely. J & V ended up coming down and sitting by us during the last quarter as the family that was sitting next to us left during the first quarter. They had little kids and the kids were acting up. So the last quarter we were all sitting together and that was so fun banging on the glass all night and cheering. We all agreed that was one of the funnest times we had had there.

So far that is my weekend. I'm sure today and tonight will be fun too.

Before I go, I'll post this, stole this but sometimes it's fun doing surveys. You get to know so much more about the person that way.....

1. Your name spelled backwards.
YeoJ

2. Where were your parents born?
I think they were both born in Grand Island, Nebraska but I could be totally wrong. I guess I've never really asked before.

3. What is the last thing you downloaded onto your computer?
Hmmm I guess I downloaded Adobe Acrobat reader a few weeks ago so I could look up some info for Women of Faith in June. I don't have anything else downloaded on this computer AT ALL except Macromedia Flash Player.

4. What's your favorite restaurant? Carlos O'Kelly's baby. Mexican food to die for. Close second would be the House Sirloin at Applebee's. Their mash potatoes rock my socks.

5. Last time you swam in a pool?
Hmmmm I really have to think about that. It's been THAT long. Wow, maybe years ago at a Holiday Inn when I was visiting my family who was staying there. Dude that was probably 7 years ago. Pathetic huh? Now I've been swimming in a lake since then but this particular question said "pool" and far be it from ME to break the rules on this question.

6. Have you ever been in a school play?
Omg lots of them. Starting in 7th grade and going until senior year in high school. I would venture to say I've been in 2 in junior high, 2 One Act plays for competition, 2 regular plays (three acts) and 3 musicals. Yeah you could say I've done a little bit of theater in my day....

7. How many kids do you want?
Ummmm one. I don't know I'm still young so it wouldn't be such a bad thing if I had another but I honestly don't see that happening. And I'm okay with that, really I am! *smiles*

8. Type of music you dislike most?Hmmmm, I like all music really. But I guess I dislike country music the most. Except Tim McGraw - prrrrrr.

9. Are you registered to vote?
Yes I am fulfilling my obligation as a registered voter. And everything went my way this year except to legalize gambling here *pouts*

10. Do you have cable?
Of course! Basic digital cable (although I think I'll drop digital when I move) and a cablem modem baby!

11. Have you ever ridden on a moped?
Nope don't think I ever have. I have been a passenger on a few motorcycles in my life though! (Oh that just brings back memories of Rick!)

12. Ever prank call anybody?
Oh hell yeah! Junior high memories! LONG before caller ID was ever in existance. My poor kid's generation won't know how fun that was!

13. Ever get a parking ticket?
Yep used to get them all the time when I went to visit my boyfriend in college. Seems I was too lazy to park in the "visitor" parking lots blocks away so I parked in front of his dorm and got tickets all the time cuz I didn't have a parking permit. Never paid them though. I assume it's okay though since it is like 16 years later.....

14. Would you go bungee jumping or sky diving?
Probably not. I'm deathly scared of heights. Maybe for like a million dollars or something.

15. Farthest place you ever traveled.

I would have to say a cruise to Couzemel, Mexico.

16. Do you have a garden?
Nope. Not really into the whole gardening thing. Martha Stewart, don't bitch slap me.

17. What's your favorite comic strip?
I don't know. I used to always love Drabble and Family Circus.

18. Do you really know all the words to your national anthem?
Heck yeah. In high school I sang it all the time at basketball games, wrestling meets and even out at our dirt racetrack.

19. Bath or Shower, morning or night? Definitely shower. I take one whenever I feel it. If I have to get up and go somewhere first thing, I'll take one in the morning. But if not, I'll usually take one before bed.

20. Best movie you've seen in the past month? ELF of course!!!!!

21. Favorite pizza topping?
I guess cheese.

22. Chips or popcorn?
Probably popcorn. But chips definitely have their place in society too!

23. What color lipstick do you usually wear?
Geez, lemme look. Estee Lauder Bois De Rose

24. Have you ever smoked peanut shells?
Ummm no. I've never smoked anything but cigarettes. Peanut shells - the actually thing or is that a drug???

25. Have you ever been in a beauty pageant?Well yes and no. I was in a pageant in 9th grade but I don't think it was a "beauty" pageant. My mom did it so I'd get some self confidence because I had been through some really rough shit in the family at that time.

26. Orange Juice or apple?
OJ baby!

27. Who was the last person you went out to dinner with and where did you dine?
Well I'm not sure you count "McDonalds" as dining out but that was with Jada last night. But for a real meal I'd say with Jaxon last weekend. We went to a Mexican restaurant I think called Portillo and the food was awesome!

28. Favorite type chocolate bar?
Well since I love chocolate in just about any form except dark chocolate, that's a tough one. But my favorite is Snickers. Keeps this chick satisfied!

29. When was the last time you voted at the polls?
November 2nd.

30. Last time you ate a homegrown tomato?
NEVER. I hate tomatoes. I'm sure I've had home grown tomatoes on something but I took it off.

31. Have you ever won a trophy?
Yep. I got a trophy for that pageant and I got a "Rookie of the Year" trophy my first year of softball.

32. Are you a good cook?
Yes when I actually cook. I just don't cook real meals as much as I should. But yes I do believe I am.

33. Do you know how to pump your own gas?
What a question! Are there people out there who don't know how to do it???

34. Ever order an article from an infomercial?
Yeah I think I have. Some Richard Simmons tapes or something. *turns red*

35.Sprite or 7-up?
Ewwww, neither. It's all about the diet coke!

36. Have you ever had to wear a uniform to work?
Oh yeah. Dairy Queen in high school and a movie theater I worked at. Oh when I worked in a doctor's office for 8 years I wore scrubs. That was fun!

37. Last thing you bought at a pharmacy?

A disposable camera for pics on Halloween party night!

38. Ever throw up in public?
Not that I can recall. Although I can't help but think I've puked in somebody's car from drinking too much or something. But right now I can't even think of anytime I've done that.

39. Would you prefer being a millionaire or find true love?
Definitely finding true love. To me that's better than money. Money is just superficial. But love gets deep into your soul. You can have a million dollars and still be unhappy. You can be in love and broke and that is better in my eyes.

40. Do you believe in love at first sight?
No I don't. But then again I've never experienced it so maybe it does happen. I believe in lust at first site but not love. Not to knock it though, it's just never happened to me.

41. Ever call a 1-900 number?
God no!

42. Can ex's be friends?
I really don't think so. I'm proof of that. Maybe yearrrrsssss down the line when you are truly over that person and you want to see them truly happy and want no part of that. But my answer is NO. There will always be feelings there, good or bad. Maybe it's true for others, but not for me.

43. Who was the last person you visited in a hospital?
My nephew.

44. Did you have a lot of hair when you were a baby?

Nope. I was bald as a baby's butt. My poor mom stressed about it. Even at a year old I was bald. You'd never know it now as I have VERY VERY VERY thick hair. Maybe there's something to that.....

45. What message is on your answering machine?
I have no idea what it says. I think it's Cassidy. No clue what she even said. Sad huh?

46. What's your all time favorite Saturday Night Live Character?
Wow no clue. One that really stands out is Dana Carvey as the "church lady" and of course Wayne and Garth from "Wayne's World"

47. What was the name of your first pet?
Well I think we had a dog when I was really little but I don't remember his name. The first dog I remember was Gizmo. She was cute.

48. What is in your purse?
Wallet, keys, mirror, gum, altoids box (don't ask, I use it for an ice scraper), cell phone, kleenexes, eye drops, lip balm, my nametag, my checkbook and that's about it right now.

49. Favorite thing to do before bedtime?
I usually get my jammies on, flip around TV for a bit and call Jaxon.

50. What is one thing you are grateful for today?
I'm grateful for my health.

Whew, made it through!

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!