Fuming 2004-12-09 1:52 p.m. I'm sitting here watching Court TV and cussing at my TV set. It is in the eight day of the Scott Peterson sentencing hearing.

There is some "expert" (and I use that term very loosely) on there saying that this is NOT a death penalty case. Why not do you ask??? Because she says there is no law calling for the death penalty in a case of adultery.

Yes, you read that right.

I am not a lawyer, I do not have a degree in anything legal, I am not an ivy league graduate, nor do I have a genius I.Q. But I can say one thing. Scott Peterson wasn't ON TRIAL for adultery! The fact that he committed adultery has no bearing here. Hey lawyer bitch! He took his dead wife who was pregnant with his son, threw her in a boat, tied anchors to her arms and legs and threw her into the San Francisco Bay! We aren't talking about him banging Amber Frey here, we're talking about the fact he killed his wife and son. Then I calmed down until they were discussing part of the closing arguments by the prosecution and of course he was trying to get to the emotions of the jury. He did. He made the comment about how Laci wasn't able to hold her son in her arms. So which they cut to lawyer moron bitch and she stated that that was a "low blow" since even though Laci did come up from the water with no arms or legs, Scott Peterson did NOT dismember her limbs, rather it was a result from being emerged in the water.

Are you kidding me???

Apparently any moron can become a lawyer.

Get a freakin clue lady. I hope you get mugged on the way home.

*takes a deep breath* Okay, I'm done now with that.



+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!