Friday night with the mom 2004-12-10 9:01 p.m. Well no Scott Peterson verdict yet.....at least from what I've seen. My mom is the Court TV guru so I'm assuming if something major came out after 4:00 PM today (when I stopped watching it) she'd know it. He'd better fry that's all I gotta say.

Today was a good day. I had the day off so that MIGHT have something to do with it. But tomorrow I work 3-11:30 (yes on a Saturday night) so that will suck royal ass. But I did it to get the day after Xmas off to go be with my dad's family so it really will be worth it. I just gotta tell myself that tomorrow night!!! Plus when you work the night shift you get an extra dollar and hour. So that's always cool.

I just want to say that I spent a Friday night with my mom and her best friend tonight. I said something to her that may have sounded harsh coming out but I didn't mean it in a bad way at all. I said "You know you have no life when you are with your mother on a Friday night". I hope she didn't take it wrong. It wasn't a slam towards her at all, it was a slam towards myself.

Regardless, we had a good night. We dropped Cass off at her dad's house and went to Subway for supper. I recommend the Chicken bacon ranch sub, it was very tasty. Then we headed out to the Stuhr Museum for the old fashioned Christmas. Very cool. We went into all the old houses that were done up like Christmas way back when, like the late 1800s and early 1900s and they were making old fashioned treats like taffy and fried cinnamon apples and such. Then we walked around "railroad town" (Which by the way has been featured in many movies) and watched a blacksmith make some stuff and we stopped into the general store so I could buy Cass the old fashioned candy she likes and then we stopped for some hot chocolate and sugar cookies. They had a horse drawn wagon that was giving rides but mom and her friend didn't want to go on it. I was a bit disappointed because I wanted to....does that totally make me a kid or what???? Then we went up to the main building where there were tons of Christmas trees all decorated up by different businesses in town and we judged and picked our favorite one. Of course I chose the hospital tree, as I am a little biased......ran into Jada and her new foster daughter. Talked to them for a bit and then I went and got my picture taken with Santa in a sleigh!!! Yes I am 32 years old but come on! My friend Karen who is the curator for the museum was doing the pictures. She's going to email me them so when I get them I'll post them on here. Very fun I must say. I felt like such a kid there tonight but it's okay, we all gotta do it sometimes right???


In other news, I have seen Lindsay Lohan's new video and I've heard the song on the radio a few times. I have an opinion. Maybe you won't agree with me. But from the looks of things, Lindsay Lohan IS the new Britney. And heaven fricken help us cuz even one Britney is one too many.

Advice for Lindsay-----do NOT walk in gas station bathrooms barefoot, do not marry your sleazebag, deadbeat dad backup dancer, do NOT do a quickie Las Vegas wedding only to annul it 55 hours later, and DO NOT dance half naked with reptiles during a video awards show mmmmmmmkay???

Maybe you'll have a fighting chance.

While I'm on the _________ is the new ________ kick here, I'll mention something else. VH1 is the new MTV. For real. Have you seen "Best Week Ever"????? That show rocks. The comedians they have for those shows are funnier than hell. I find myself watching VH1 more and more. And who the hell could forget Flavor Flavvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv! *does it in the sing song voice he does* He's a messed up dude, but entertaining nonetheless.

I think I've touched up on pretty much everything in my day.

P.S.--when the blacksmith at the Museum referred to this machine as a "shaftjack" I did giggle under my breath.

I'm soooooooo bad!!!!



Guess I'm in the holdiday spirit!!!

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!