Busy body 2004-12-14 7:22 p.m. Good Tuesday evening to you all!!!!

I was so busy today I didn't even get to stop and think about what I was doing. I'm starting to think that staying extremely busy is the way to go!

I worked till 1:00, had a meeting from 1-2:15, went to our "Christmas Tea" at work, ate free food, listened to some little kids sound ADORABLE singing "Jingle Bells" then went to another meeting from 3-5 PM. That was our section meeting. It consisted of a tiny meeting and the rest eating yummy junk and exchanging Christmas presents amongst my co-workers. It was so fun!

And thank you SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO much to my friend Jen who came through for me today and let me borrow a tape of Extreme Makeover: Home Edition and Desperate Housewives that I missed on Sunday night. I was completely bummed I missed them. And I've watched them and WOWWWWWWW is all I can say. Jen you rock!

And Gracie, oh Gracie, I got your Christmas card today in the mail and THANK YOU!!! Just so you know, your card is sitting right on my desk signed and addressed and you will be getting one back from me as well!

Speaking of Christmas cards, I totally bought a box and had every intention of sending them out. But the thing is, I usually always put pictures in them. Well we didn't get them in time this year and too late now, besides my hair looks like SHIT (grown out highlights = YUCK) and I look like fricken Bert from SS with my eyebrows so no pics for me!!!! But I need to just send them out anyways right? Even a card would be wonderful right? Yep! I think I'll get that done this weekend. So wish me luck ya'll. Damn back when I was married I used to not only put pics in them all, I also took the time to type up a christmas letter AND print them out on festive christmas paper. Can you believe that?? It was SOOOOO Martha Stewart of me. But believe me when I say, I used to do stuff like that. Now I buy a box of cards and I might get them out and I might not. It's pathetic I tell ya. So my goal this year to get them out!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

That's about all I got ya'll, really a busy day for me. I'm watching "Biggest Loser" which just rocks thankyouvery much and now I will go finish watching it.

Peace out!!!!



+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!