Thoughts and prayers 2004-12-19 9:31 p.m. I finally got sick of seeing that damn frog instead of my nice snowy picture so I got a new template. And not wanting to search for 2 hours for a template, I threw this one up there, it says alot about me I think. I like the format of it much better AND I got my tagboard back!!! I tried and tried to put it on my old template, but I'm not good enough with html to figure out how to put it on there. These wonderful templates from diva designs are good and I can maneuver my way around their html coding so much better. So there ya have it!

Today consisted of doing a few things, had a nice lunch, went grocery shopping, then went to my sister's house for chili soup and "Princess Diaries 2". It was of course a cute movie. We left a few minutes before it ended though because we had to be home to watch "Desperate Housewives". I can't miss that show! It was good of course.

Then I talked to Jax for a bit, helped Cass with her homework, got her in the shower and I'm headed that way myself here in a few. Then it's off to bed for everybody.

It's been a long weekend (did I just say that????????) and tomorrow is a new day. And for the first time in like 2 weeks or something I don't have anything on my calendar to do or go to tomorrow.

I can't believe Christmas is next weekend. Unfreakinbelievable. I'm not done with my shopping yet either. I know, I'm bad. But I'll get it done. Then I need to wrap gifts. I HATE that chore. In fact, everybody will get their gifts in a gift bag (thank GOD to whoever thought up that idea) but I still always wrap up Cassidy's gifts with paper. Sue me, she's a kid.

And tonight my thoughts and prayers go out to my friend who had to do the hardest thing in his life today. I was thinking about you all this morning especially, and throughout the day and this evening as well. And it's something I won't forget for a very long time to come.

God bless you all!!!!

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!