Not just another day 2004-12-19 1:02 a.m. It's been a rough few days here. People who have been around me would never know it. I put on that smile and act like nothing is wrong. It's my second nature. I'm so very talented at it.

I did normal stuff today. Took my nephew and daughter to a free throw shooting contest where my nephew did a very good job shooting free throws.

Then we went back to my sister's house and got my niece and I took all of them to see a movie. Em and I went to see "The Incredibles" (my second time and it was just as awesome as the first) and Cass and Keithen went to see "Christmas with the Kranks" (which I've also seen and the Incredibles is better).

After the movie I dropped off my niece and nephew, grabbed some supper for us and we came home. I started to watch "Bourne Supremacy", got a phone call from Jax, then finished watching the movie. Just got done actually. It was a great movie. And it didn't hurt that my Matty was in it either! In fact, had my Matty not been in either of these two movies, I would have probably never watched them. My Matty didn't disappoint, then again, he never does.

And tomorrow I will get up, start my day, and it will be like any other day in my life. And 1000 miles away somebody I know will be doing the worst thing imaginable. Something even in your darkest nightmares never happens. Something that I hope to never have to do. And I wish, as many others do on this evening, that it never would have happened and we all would do anything to have never had it happen.

Tomorrow may be just another day in our lives. But tomorrow will forever be etched in the memory of another person.

And there is never a way to get over something like that. Never.

I just want you to know that my heart goes out to you, my thoughts are always with you and I'm so sorry.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!