Ban the bread man! 2004-12-20 7:58 p.m. The week of Christmas. Already????? My god where did this last year go?

A year ago I was home only one day from a two week hospitalization that damn near killed me. And major surgery that resulted in a shit bag. That's right, a shit bag. Most of you know what I mean by that.

Tonight we wrapped up all the presents we have so far and put them under the tree. And that is way more than I did last year. In fact, I really only bought for Cass last year because I was much more broke than I am now and my brother went and got them for me. Pretty pathetic huh?

So much has happened since then. Good and bad. I am nowhere even CLOSE to the same person I was a year ago. And that's a good thing. I'm getting ready to move in a few weeks. What I like to refer to as "almost" my final chapter for becoming a new woman. Now only if I could lose like 50 pounds in the next month I'd be almost done!

Now I'm not stupid, I know it takes more than just appearance to feel better about yourself. But if I could get that much in check it would sure help. I know I could lose 75 pounds and still have the same internal issues, I know that. So I don't want anybody to think "If only I was skinny I'd be happy and no problems". I know that's a bunch of horse crap. But at least it would help THAT issue I have.

Okay so while I'm stepping up my exercise routine, could somebody please take pop, chocolate, cookies and bread off the market for me? Okay thanks!

Oh and while you are out there peforming miracles for me, can somebody send the "packing fairy" to come pack up my house?

Okay, that's enough for tonight. Besides the "Swan" pageant is on and I have to see who won after having liposuction, extensive dental work, boob implants and nose jobs. Damn if I had all that free I could be in it too! We all could!

Good night, time to go and be superficial!

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!