The tale of two appliances 2004-12-21 9:01 p.m. One day closer to moving......and do I have any more packed???? NOOOOOOOOOOOO

God just the thought of it overwhelmes me.

What I am most excited about though is everything is new!!!!! I know that may sound totally stupid to most people but really, you have no idea....

Let me explain........I will have a new fridge, stove and dishwasher. Big deal right? It is for me! You see, I have gold circa 1975 appliances. The fridge (btw looks exactly like the fridge the Penciotti's have on That 70s Show) was old when I bought it. I bought it at an auction house in 1996. It's a good little fridge and it has seen my through lots of years. So you can imagine my surprise when I moved into this house almost 5 years ago and what came with the house you ask??? Why it was a gold stove!!! I knew it was my destiny to live here. I didn't receive a sign from God, it was right there in my kitchen! So yes they have been quite the pair for almost 5 years now. When I first moved in, all four burners worked. Now I'm down to just two. So yeah, it's time to move. I also have a "dishwasher" and I use that term loosely, belive me. It's circa 1975 too, the beautiful color of chocolate/poop brown. It worked for a few years, then started leaking something fierce. At first I just wiped up the water with a towel, then I laid down towels to use and then finally the water started getting under my linoleum (I'm pretty sure I use that term loosely too) making big bubbles. So I stopped using it all together.

So NOW you can see why I'm so excited to move into a brand new apartment with new appliances!!! I guess I'm easily amused, that's all I can say.

Don't even get me STARTED on the new air conditioner and heater! I mean, having real vents in the bedrooms and not having to dress like an eskimo and crank up my electric blanket at night? Oh the joy!

Little things amuse me people, little things.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!