Dancing around boxes, huffing and puffing... 2004-12-27 5:58 p.m. I am literally ass deep in boxes as I'm typing this. I'm trying to "pack" (and I use that term loosely I'm pretty sure) and it's going okay. But what sucks is when you are packing, you have to make a huge giant ass mess before it will get better.

I am NOT exaggerated when I say you can't even see my living room floor right now. It is littered with boxes, xmas presents, xmas decorations that need to be put away, etc.

My poor kid was stumbling around trying to find a path to walk and I told her to please bear with me, it's going to be like this for a few days.

I found out I get the keys to my new apartment on Thursday afternoon! So I'm extra psyched about that!! So technically in 3 days I'll be moving!!!! I'm very excited but also very overwhelmed. As I start getting shit packed I realized just how much I really have and how long it's going to take to get it all packed. This is the worst f'in part for me. I HATE packing!!!

Sooooo Christmas. We had a nice one. Did you??? We went to dad's house on Saturday night and spent the night and had our family Christmas yesterday afternoon.

When I have the energy to type it all out, I will touch on the funny parts of our family Christmas. Believe me, there were some funny parts. Jax said it sounds like the Grizwold family Christmas. Yep, pretty much. At one point my grandma was laughing so hard she was crying as was I and many others in the room. Ah piss on it. I'll tell ya the stories later. Right now I have not one bit of energy to type it all out. Any teeny tiny bit of energy I have left I have to use it to pack. So I'll leave ya with that little teaser.

Overall a really great Christmas and holiday. This week will NOT be relaxing or fun or celebratory. It's going to be just plain ole fashioned work. Yuck. I'm tired already just thinking about it!!!!!

Today I took two boxes full of paperwork of every kind, old check blanks and duplicate checks, check boxes, bills and just about everything you can think of and shredded what needed to be shredded, organize and put papers in file folders that I needed to keep and just throw shit away. I was exhausted after that.

I can't even imagine how tired I am going to be tonight.

Pray for me. I think I'll need it.

Until later my friends.........

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!