Christmas memories 2004-12-28 2:05 p.m. Okay so I'm back here....sorta. Got lots more to do here in a bit but I'll take a quick break since I just got off work about 20 minutes ago.

Okay back to the family Christmas. Well my dad and stepmom bought this VERY expensive water cooler/filtration system and they SWEAR it cures all, helps your medical conditions, etc etc etc. Everybody new who hasn't seen it when they come to their house gets the 10 minute sales presentation on it and how wonderful and healing it is and such. It's just water. It's just a friggin infiltration system. But I digress.....

So anyhoo my brother has diabetes and he was eating crap all day and went to check his blood sugar after a few hours and it was normal. It kept staying normal every time he checked it which it shouldn't have been. My dad claims it was because he drank the "healing" water. We all laughed. From that point on we started calling it "jesus water". We shouldn't have but we did. I mean come on! It's water! My opinion of the whole thing is they suckered them into buying a really expensive water filtration system and told them all that crap when in reality, the water doesn't taste any different than it does out of the fridge but whatever.

So anyhoo we're playing "Jingle Bells" which is the xmas equivalent to Bingo but instead of calling out numbers you call out a "sticker" that is on the card and if you have that sticker you put your chip on it. Well my 80 y/o grandpa called out the "Baby Jesus" sticker on the card and then added "and he's drinking water" and we all lost it. My grandma was crying she was laughing so hard. I'm pretty sure it pissed my dad off. Then my step brother kept winning and winning and I said "must be because you are drinking the jesus water" and everybody started laughing again. Finally my dad got up and stopped playing for a while. Maybe he was offended, I don't know. But come on, it was good for a few laughs!

Then one of the bingo prizes I get is a plastic tube shaped just like a tube of caulking. It was filled with chocolate covered cashews. Even had that tip on it like the caulking tube does. So I open it up and everybody wants to see it because we play take away so somebody potentially might want to steal it so I held it up for everybody to see and read what the name of it was called. I said it, busted out laughing, started crying and some others did too. It was called (and this is NO joke) caulk'o'late. Omg we were all rolling. Nobody ever took it away from me but they should have!!! Cuz it had a $5 bill in the bottom of it. That's another thing. Usually one or two presents will have money hidden in there somewhere so the present that is "suspected" will get stolen lots of times before it makes it final home. And nobody wanted the caulk'o'late. Too bad cuz I got $5!!! *sticks tongue out*

So that was the bulk of the fun and laughing. Seems so weird but every year all the funny jokes and laughing comes out during "Jingle Bells". Don't know why, but it does.

All the kids were adorable, lots of presents were opened and fun was had by all. And that is all that counts right???

Update on packing: Mom came over this morning and her and Cass packed up her whole room. She got some more packed in the living room. Then she got most of my bathroom packed and half of my kitchen. That woman I tell ya. She does so much for me. While she was doing all of this I worked. And I went and got Subway for lunch for all of us. So I feel much better about all that is done. But believe me, we have a long way to go. But at least now I feel like we have a dent in it.

That's my story and I'm sticking to it.

And now I'm going to go eat some caulk'o'late.

*giggles*

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!