19, 19, 1985 2005-02-01 8:05 p.m. Today was a rather odd day. I don't know why. I blame it all on the powder blue eye shadow really. If you put on powder blue eye shadow, the world just seems different somehow.

So today after getting showered n dressed I decided to put on a light blue sweater and I don't know, for some odd reason I decided to dip into my daughter's make-up collection (most of it is just for play, I don't allow her to wear it to school) and put on the light blue eye shadow. Putting it on I realized I haven't worn it since 8th grade. You got it, 1985. After I put it on I realized I should have kept it in 1985 but what the hell, I'll be weird today.

Yeah it worked.

I just realized that my life is one big routine. Why I didn't see it before, I'll never understand. During the week at least. Get up, work, take Cass to school, work some more, get off, mess around online, pick up the girls from school, supper, watch TV, Cass gets a bath and bed at 10:00.

On the weekends we're pretty willy nilly but still! And the weird thing is I don't even mind it at all.

Well I guess we did deter a bit from our routine tonight. We went out to eat! Which is rare for us anymore. We went to Old Chicago where I had a honey grilled chicken sandwich and ranch fries (you know, cuz that's what us fat chicks eat) and it was just delicious! I couldn't even eat it all. And poor Cass could only get half of her chicken parmegean (sp?) sandwich down and very few fries. But she loved it nonetheless.

This afternoon as I was driving to the city hall to pay my electric bill (paying bills is in my new afternoon routine) "Jesse's Girl" came on the radio. I of course blasted it. Cassidy screams and goes "ohhhh this is from 13 going on 30!!" I'm like oh my god, this is from like 1982! Kids these days, they just don't understand.

Damn now I feel old.

I found a birthday check today on my floor by my desk. How it got there I don't know. Cassidy said she found it behind the phone or something. Forgotten about money rocks!

And now I must go because I just spent 15 minutes in Terri's new mini van! I can't believe you bought a mini-van!!!

Ahhhhhh I'm going to go shaking my head now and think to myself "Damn Terri, didn't I teach you ANYTHING?"

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!