Rocking it ATL style 2005-02-02 6:40 p.m. I had a definitely out of the ordinary day. And thank God for that because this whole routine business was starting to piss me off.

My day started out last night...sorta. For some reason I woke up at 12:30 last night thinking I was late for work. I have no idea how I thought that, I even remember looking at my alarm clock. Nonetheless I jumped up out of bed, grabbed my bra (TMI I know) and headed out to my living room to start working. Well on the way to my desk I glanced at the clock on my microwave and noticed it was 12:30. Then I sat down and looked again and yep, it was 12:30. So I finally woke up enough to think it out and went back to bed. I must have turned off my alarm because I woke up late this morning. That really pissed me off.

So I worked and did my usual thing. Well I've been talking online to this guy Brian who is a very well known e-mailer on the Jim Rome Show. We've been talking on MSN for a few weeks now. He's so sweet. Anyway yesterday we were talking and I gave him me and Jaxon's cell phone numbers and told him to call us sometime. Besides he lives in Atlanta and I wanted to see if he had a southern accent because we ALL know what southern accents do to me! He decided to call Jax this afternoon. They talked for a while and then it was decided that when I got off work at 1:30 we'd do a "three way" (get your mind out of the gutters people) So I made the call and we laughed for hours!! The voices Brian does is absolutely hilarious! Just to name a few, Bill Clinton (dead ringer), The Governator (Ahhhhnold), Hank Hill, Michael Jackson, Ted Kennedy, Jim Rome and Johnny Carson. Man I was cracking up. So that was definitely out of the ordinary for me and TONS of fun.

And tonight I had a very healthy supper. I had a plain baked potato (war sour cream) and a HUGE plate of fruit. War Wendys for having the fruit plate. Such a healthier choice! And now I'm full and I need to go watch American Idol.

Be sure to check out my rings page as I have made yet another diaryland ring for people to join. It's at the bottom and it's called the Jim Rome ring. You're surprised, I know.

I currently run three rings. OCC Choppers (GO Vinnie my man), Desperate Housewives (you know you wanna join!) and now the Jim Rome ring. So join dammit!

And I think what I'm supposed to say is......I'm out!

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!