It's a beautiful day in the neighborhood 2005-02-03 6:44 p.m. Ahhhhhhhhhhh it's been a week of getting to know my neighbors. It started last Wednesday night when Asian (that's the PC term right?) guy from upstairs knocked on my door asking to borrow my plunger. I got scared. Whatever happened to borrowing a cup of sugar? Or 3 eggs? Nooooooooo my neighbor asks to borrow my shit extractor. So, being the nice neighborly lady that I am, I went and got it for him. A few minutes later he knocks again and hands it back. And it's wet! Ewwwwwwwwwwwwww!!! He then proceeds to tell me that he had to get out a whole bunch of toilet paper that his daughter had stuffed in there and in the process he also found a toy. Mr. upstairs neighbor dude, you can borrow my plunger anytime but I don't really need a blow by blow of what you extracted out of your poopy receptacle but thanks. I must say, I was a bit relieved it was just some toilet paper and a toy though, because if that guy used it to unplug his last episode of blowing mud I was going to march right out to the dumpster and throw it away. But for good measure though, I washed it off.

Then last night as I was getting home from getting supper, I noticed that the motorcycle that is parked outside my door still had its tail lights on. I know the dude that lives directly above me (next door to the Asian-I-like-to-borrow-plungers guy)drives that motorcycle. So I made the trek up the stairs and knocked on the door. This cute guy answered who looks all of about 21, 23 tops. I asked him if that was his bike downstairs and told him the tail lights were still one. He proceeded to follow me down the stairs to check it out. Which I don't understand. Because he came down the stairs, looked at it then went back upstairs, got the keys, then came back downstairs to turn them off. What, didn't he believe me? Does he think I just randomly knock on the doors of guys who own motorcycles in my complex and tell them their tail lights are on just for kicks or something? Anyways as I was coming down the stairs I missed a step. Yep that's right, I missed the bottom step. It was really dark out and for some reason I thought I had conquered all of the steps on the way down. So I did this weird hop thing, while grabbing onto the wood railing and injuring a few of my fingers. And he was right behind me so I was a bit embarassed. I ran into my apartment and closed the door.

That's two neighbors I've helped out now, dammit I want a Christmas present!

Or just come on down, borrow a cup of sugar and bake me a cake.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!