Test pics 2005-02-05 7:21 p.m. Wow it's been a whirlwind 24 hours!!!

My weekend started last evening when my little computer buying partner showed up at my door about 6:00 PM. You got it, that would be one Miss Jaxon.

She took a quick shower and we headed over to the Library Loung for a yummy supper. Then we took off for Walmart where shit proceeded to literally just fall into my cart. A complete computer system, combination printer/scanner/copier machine, digital camera, X-box and a game. Oh and some other misc little stuff like a box of CD-R music CD's and that type of thing. HOw this stuff found its way into my cart I'll never know.....

$926 later we needed to figure out where I was going to actually put this stuff, meaning desk and chair and things of that nature.

Went to Office Max and found a nice chair. Went to Shopko and found a great desk. Got it home and realized it's huge and we can't assemble all of it. Oh well, no biggie.

Got the desk up last night, PC unpacked, set up blah blah blah. By then it's after midnight. Time to get some shut eye.

We wake up at 8:30 this morning and we're raring to go to get this thing hooked up.

I will NOT go into detail how long it took to actually get hooked up to the internet (read: about an hour ago) and how many trips today along I made to Office Max and Walmart. Things were slammed around, tears were shed and just general frustration was the mood of the day in place.

I came thisclose to packing all this shit up and taking it back and getting my money back. I was pissed because I had spent all of this money and we couldn't get it hooked up to the internet.

After our last trip to Office Max (let's cross our fingers) we finally decided we had to spent just a bit more and go the wireless route. Once we got that all installed (read: everytime I say "we" I really mean Jaxon) it worked like a charm. And now here I am updating this thing and putting some pics on here that I took with my new Kodak digital camera that tooks rocks thank you very much.

This is my new little work station thingie. It's in the corner of my bedroom. We had to move my furniture over a bit to get it all to fit. Cool huh? Desk is only partially built. Couldn't put it all together or else it would have obstructed the window. But you get the general idea.


Here is me taken this morning. This is the raw me. No makeup, no hair fixed, no thing. I had just woken up I believe. This picture is neither good nor flattering. This is me completely "au natural" as they would say.


I'm sure that scared the hell out of ya'll.

Now it's time to go enjoy the rest of my weekend with the jax.

Adios!!!

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!