Joy and Pain 2005-02-07 7:01 p.m. No pictures today can you believe that? I'm menstrual and cramping and not really in the mood quite frankly.

Don't mistake that for me being bitchy. I'm not really feeling bitchy, I just feel like somebody took a vice grip, stuck my uterus, fallopian tubes and ovaries in it, locked it and walked away. And how was your day?

Last night we went to Wally world and bought some more crap. Isn't buying crap fun?? I got a new bedroom set (comforter, sheets, etc) and Cass got some too. Hers is very cute and quite girlie. We just stocked up on a lot of little things and came home and watched the Super Bowl.

Our new computer and all our little toys have really kept us from doing too much. I know the novelty will wear off eventually. But right now we're just having a blast with everything. I have one folder that has 1000 full albums on it. 1000!! Every album you can just about think of. And it's very fun listening to that while I'm on line. Not to count Bejeweled 2 Deluxe. Oh bejeweled, how I love thee....

Tonight I made a really good lasanga (spelling???) for supper. I was a bit hesitant on how it would turn out since I haven't made it for YEARS. But I must say it turned out really good. And Jax n Cassidy totally loved it too. Well, except for the fact that the first bite was so hot it burned Jaxon's mouth. Sorry Jax!!!

But I'm happy my Patriots won the Super Bowl......

I feel so happy with how things are right now. I got to get a lot of fun fun toys with the little extra money I got back from Uncle Sam. I am also saving lots of it for fun things later on. I have a wonderful place to live, a beautiful, funny, smart kid to share it with and wonderful friends and family. What can be better than that? I'm not a millionare, I drive a 1995 Geo Prizm called the pinto, I live in an apartment which is a long short from owning some big fancy house, I don't wear designer duds or have a wallet full of 100's but you know what? That shit doesn't even matter to me.

I have all I need right here.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!