Cass and Jax Sims 2005-02-13 5:39 p.m. This shit right here has taken over my house and my life............


So the other day while I was at a meeting, I trusted my best friend to watch my daughter for a few hours. Not a big chore right?? Well they had gone and done some shopping for something I wanted and they ran across a freakin Sims game for the PC. We had rented it a long time ago for the XBox we had rented and Cassidy loved it. So they bought the damn thing for like $20 and came home and installed it.

And ever since then (which was last Tuesday btw) they have been playing Sims almost 24/7. I mean they do have to sleep and eat and all. Probably 3 different nights Jaxon has literally stayed up all night long to play this game. I think she crawled into bed at 6:30 this morning. Can you believe this????

They get up in the morning and get on there. On Friday morning they both got up when I did (5:30 AM) and they were on there by 6 AM. And they finally got off at noon to get me something to eat. Who the fuck does this???? My kid is hacking it to get more stuff, and now they are building a house together and becoming roomates so they can play at the same time now and not have to take turns playing.

Yeah you read that right. My 10 year old is hacking the Sims game and getting them good stuff. And Jaxon, the computer genius is having her do it because she doesn't know how to.

I swear to God my life will never be the same. I'm out on my work comp now because heaven forbid I'd be able to get on my own computer to actually do something. I've watched movies to keep myself busy while they are both holed up in my bedroom 24/7 living out this fantasy life on my computer.

Last night I watched the very ending of Sex and the City and watched all the special bonus features. Can you say that rocked?????????? Yummmmmmmmmmmy. I was in heaven.

We just had an awesome supper of fettucine alfredo and green beans. Then later we'll have cheesecake, chocolate cake or banana bread, as my mom stopped over a bit ago with a plate of all of it. My gawd they are calling me already.

And something exciting is, the Grammy Awards are on tonight. And I love me some award shows!!! So we printed out the ballot (yeah they actually got off Sims long enough to do this) and we made our choices. Loser has to clean Cassidy's room. God I hope Cassidy or Jaxon loses. I don't wanna clean up that mess. And it pisses me off cuz it shouldnt even be that messy but the kid has lived on my PC so therefore has slacked off this weekend. But tomorrow it starts over. Chores. No computer until the homework is done.

And while she's doing her homework I'm going to be the founder, supporter and creator of the 12-step program for Sims addiction.

This shit is just getting ridiculous.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!