Somebody has some 'splanin to do ! 2005-02-15 8:25 p.m. I have four words to say for tonight.

Prime time Dr. Phil.

I had such a wonderful day today. Why you may ask??? Because I got off at 8:30 this morning. The work had dwindled and there really wasn't enough work coming in to keep all of us busy the whole day so I volunteered to take one for the team and get off early. Isn't that so team player of me???

So I got off and basically pissed my whole day away which really wouldn't surprise anybody. I did get housework done tonight so I'm not that lazy.

So just a bit ago in the car I heard somebody cover "Jessie's Girl". Oh nooooooo you didn't!!! Some songs are just classic and should be left alone. "Jessie's Girl" is one of them. Anybody who has been reading my diary forever knows that song holds a special place in my heart. I don't know who sings this remake but whoever you are, I don't like you. And your version of the song sucked.

*moment of silence for Rick Springfield and the REAL version*

I'm sure Rick Springfield is happy as a clam somebody remade it. I'm sure he's swimming in the money from the royalties right now.

But still, that is beside the point....

And now I must go and pay attention to my man Dr. Phil and see what wonderful advice he is giving to these whack jobs tonight.

Late!

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!