Hair and my girls! 2005-02-16 10:16 p.m. Damn it's past my bedtime and I'm just getting over here!!! I have a good excuse though, I was helping my sister with her new diaryland template. It's really cute. I made the pic for it and everything!

Awww I wish I could post a picture but since she's not home I can't. Maybe tomorrow. I took Cass tonight to get a clarifying treatment and get her hair cut. She got 5 inches cut off. Sounds like alot I know, but her hair was LONGGGGGGGGGGG. Even with the 5 inches off, it's still past her shoulders, so you get the picture. Her hair looks so much better now. We just had to get that crap cut off the ends, it was so unhealthy. I think it's going to be so much easier for her me to take care of. Yes she's 10 and I still help wash and rinse her hair. But when you have hair that is almost down to your waist and VERY thick it's hard to take care of, even if you're an adult!! And when I wasn't helping her, she wasn't getting all the shampoo rinsed out and it just looked gross and greasy the next morning. So I put a stop to that. So now maybe she'll be able to wash and rinse it herself. We'll see.

While we were there Jada was working (part-time job as a receptionist at the salon) and we walked down to Subway to grab some grub and we walked past Bath and Body Works where our girl Karen works part-time. What's with all my friends having part-time jobs??? Oh I know, they live alone and have no child support payments coming in and they both like clothes and shoes, that might have something to do with it too. Believe me, I worked 2 jobs for like 6 years and once even had 3 jobs so I totally get it. Anyhoo, we ran into Karen and we firmed up some plans for this weekend. I'm gonna hang out with my girls this weekend!!! Just to prove my point, we are going to Kearney to do some shopping and they both say they have no money to go shopping. So the obvious question here would be "why are we going then???" Please refer to a few lines up where I say that they have to shop, whether they can afford it or not. I'm probably the only one who has actual money to spend and I don't even know if I will. But anyway, it's all about the female bonding time anyway right???? There was mention of maybe a movie Saturday night. Guess we'll see how that turns out. But it doesn't matter, I'm getting out of the house with my girls!!!!

Maybe that means I won't be making my weekly trip to the video store. Last weekend I went and got some movies and the guy who grabbed my movies I didn't recognize, he must be new. Well my little sweetie Nate went up to him, grabbed them out of his hand and told him "I want to take care of that" and the new guy shuffled off. Awwww isn't that cute? Or really, is that pathetic? You can be honest with me here.......Anyway not sure what that was about as Nate sports a wedding ring so I hardly doubt he has any interest in me. So today, I was returning said movies via the little drop box thingie on the outside of the building and at that precise moment Nate walks by the window and smiles and waves to me.

My god I need to get a life. Really I do.

Nothing really else of substance to report today. Other than I'm worried sick right now about Jax. Haven't talked to her since this morning (which is a LONG time for us) and she's not responding to my text messages or voicemail. That makes me worried because she's not feeling well.

So I guess I'll go to bed and lay here all night worried sick until I hear from her. Damn you Jax, don't do this to me!!!!

Oh and just a handy little tip from Joey....don't ever buy a comforter that's like that slick metallic stuff. It literally slides off my bed all the time. I have already accidentally caught a piece of it with my foot twice and damn near tripped. You just barely get it under your foot and it slides right off, starts to get twisted in your foot and you damn near fall. And I've done this twice. That comforter really outta come with a warning sticker. "Warning - comforter slides with almost no intervention and you may land flat on your face on your carpet or head first into your dresser. Proceed around it in caution. And if you happen to injure yourself while owning this comforter, don't sue us, you are the dumbass who bought it on clearance at Walmart"

The fucking story of my life man. The story of my life.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!