Self pity and feeling down 2005-02-19 11:43 p.m. Wahhhhhhhh I'm having a "I feel sorry for myself" kind of day.

I woke up this morning and felt like shit. I think I'm getting a sinus infection and it's not pretty. So I took a Tylenol Sinus and laid back down. A few hours later I felt better.

I was feeling crappy about myself today so I went to Dillards to get some skin care stuff. I hate to admit this but *whispers* I've been washing my face with soap for like the last 2 years. Between that and not doing it as religiously as I should have, my skin has turned to utter shit. Dry, flaky skin, red blotches all over the place, occasionally breaking out. So I decided it was time to do something about it. So I hit up Dillards and went straight to the Clinique counter. I showed them my skin (I went in without any makeup at all) and they gasped and quickly gave me a chair and they started doing their magic. About 15 minutes and $115 later, I had the 3-step skin care, daily exfoliant, super defense moisturizer and foundation.

Yep, I got "SUCKA" written right on my forehead!!

No really, I've used it before and it's good stuff. So I know it will turn my skin around. And sometimes we gotta just suck it up and get the good stuff to get our shit together!

Then I sat here and waited for Jada to call, I thought maybe we could go do something tonight, maybe a movie or out for a few drinks or anything, just to get me out of the house. She called around 8:30 or so and she was tired, so no leaving the house for me. I was so disappointed. Jax was out with friends so I didn't even have her to keep me company. So I sat here and felt sorry for myself. That means I was home both nights, no kids, nobody wanting to do anything with me and I've left like once to get something to eat.

Joey is not happy.

And I have to work 3-11:30 tomorrow so it's not like I'll have all day to just go do whatever.

So I guess I'll be happy with my outing to the mall to get skin care products.

So after the call I decided to go ahead and work as I had a few hours to make up anyway. So I worked until 11:15. Jax got home and we talked for a bit while I was working, but she just ditched me too to go to bed.

So here I sit. I don't know why I'm feeling so abandoned this weekend.

I went over to my friend Jamie's house too, and alas, nobody home.

But at least Saturday Night Live cracked me up tonight. Horatio Sanz doing Aaron Neville as a judge had me laughing out loud. And Hilary Swank is funny. Whoda thunk it!

They did a Grammy skit which totally reminded me of the J-Lo/Marc Anthony performance. I was gonna mention it here but I forgot. Sooooo what the HELL was up with that?????? They sang it all in Spanish which was cool I guess but helloooooo most of us didn't understand what the hell they said. But when you think about it, I guess we didn't really care anyway. I mean had it been in English would the performance have been any better? Probably not. They suck. I used to be a fan of J-Lo back in the day but ever since she became that girl who marries everybody she's with and especially married Marc, I dunno, I'm just so over her. She's so last year. She's Jennifer freakin Lopez, she could have at least married somebody hot!!!

We get it "Jenny from the block" you like marrying people. Next!

So here's my list of everything I have planned to help me feel better.....

Nails - check
Skin care - check
Hair - Tuesday night next week
Weight - gotta start!!!

That gives me something to work for.

Well I'm off to see what Jamie's up to. I know, I know it's midnight. But I am determined to make something out of my night!!! Maybe I'll just go and grab us something to eat or something. It would be nice to actually have a conversation with somebody else in the room!!!


+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!