Great changes in store!! 2005-02-23 2:37 p.m. No new "template" yet, but it's being reworked. So hopefully today. Cross your fingers with me will you???

Okay so the big news with Joey is that I went in last night and got a radical new hair do. I needed to have it colored anyway because the really heavy blond hightlights Jada gave me way back when were starting to grow out and my hair just looked horrible. It was long, frizzy and just out of control. I didn't even really have a style. No matter what I did, it didn't look good at all.

So after she colored me and ripped half my eye brows off I sat back down in the chair. I looked through some hair magazines and found a style I liked. She liked it too. She says she just loves to "cut off length". Well she was probably orgasming then because she took off some length alright! I should have asked her how much. Because it was a significant amount. When I get some decent pics I'll post them here. But it's dark but it definitely has a red tint to it. She mixed two colors together. And it's short!! The longest layers and the length comes down to chin level. The shortest layers are even shorter. And it's short right now, no long icky natural curls anymore!! "sleek" is the term we are using because it looks just like that. I felt like I had walked out of a Beverly Hills salon when I was done. And I looked like it too! Except without the bill of course.

Other than that not a whole lot going on. A gal I work with is getting married on Saturday. And I saw her yesterday when I worked up there for a few hours. NOBODY should be that chipper. But hey I understand. But the thing is, she was that chipper even before she got engaged!!! But I'm not bitching about her, she's a very very very nice person. I only wish I could be half as chipper as she is on any given day. Anyway, I think it's cool she's getting married and congrats to her.

The trip that I am trying to plan for the church ladies has taken a sudden turn. But in the right direction in my opinion. So that's cool. LESS headaches for me so yay!!!!!!! If this all works out I will be overwhelmed with happiness about this whole trip and will be able to enjoy it MUCH better!

So me luck with that and damn it I'm ready for my template already!!!!

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!