Happy Birthday to you!!!! 2005-02-24 7:55 a.m.

Okay so I'm taking a little break here and updating. Why first thing in the morning? Hell I don't know why. I'm just in a mood I gues.

First and foremost...


to my sissy Jen. She's 30 today!! I can't wait for her to find out that after you turn 30 it all goes downhill. ha ha. In celebration of her birthday on Saturday night we are doing this....


Yeah it's gonna be wild. I'm taking my digital camera just to get proof. I may go out and buy one of those memory cards for it too, not sure. Either way I know I'll need one soon. So I am looking forward to the evening of debauchery, it's been so long since I've been out!! My liver just told me he's pissed off at me and to be good already!! Beat it liver, and just for that I'm gonna have a drink just to spite you!!

Anyhoo I emailed my boss yesterday and told her of my haircut. She is more than just a boss to me, she's also a friend. We were friends before she even thought of applying for that job. She wants to see it very soon. And she mentioned in the email that when I was up there the other day I looked happy. That made me happy reading that. She's one of those people who can read my moods pretty well. She doesn't always know exactly what is causing me to be one way or the other, but she can tell in an instant whether I'm going through a rough time or in a good place in my life. And she was right on with this one so that's cool!!!!! A few years ago however, she was deeply concerned about me and even said so a few times, not knowing exactly what was behind my depression. But I digress.....

The trip I was planning DID take a turn. A very great one. I was planning everything from getting tickets, booking a bus, booking hotel rooms, etc. A travel agency here in the area is doing a bus trip to the same conference (Women of Faith) and so I called them to see how much they were charging and such. Turns out they can do it cheaper than I can. So you've heard of the old adage "If you can't beat em, join em" right??? So that's exactly what I did ! I blocked off 20 of those seats for me and my church peeps and now I'm still in control of getting a group together, but I don't have to do any of the work!!!

*Dr. Evil laugh*

Some days I even amaze myself!!!!

HA!

So I'm excited about that and my mood has significantly changed since I found out that little nugget of information. And my church lady who is helping me seems very pleased by it too. We were emailing back and forth yesterday furiously. But I think what we've come up with is the best idea yet.

Oh, American Idol last night. How funny was that? First of all, I HATE how they eliminate people. It's drawn out and stupid. Just freakin tell the person they are leaving. They are nervous and sweating it up there. How is making it long, dramatic, and drawn out gonna make them feel any better about it? It's not. Kick em to the curb and move on.

Melinda Lira (whose name in Spain is Melinda Dollar ha ha) was in total shock. It was awful watching her just stand there for minutes with her mouth wide open and not a word coming from her at all. Poor thing. That second girl, Sarah whats-her-name is a very great singer. But boy was she pissed. Did you see her just stand there with her hand in her pocket when she sang? She was pissy and from her performance, somebody is gonna get a big kick to the balls when she's done with em. Poor girl. She looks like Mira Survari doesn't she? I know that's not the right spelling. But that chick from "Amercian Beauty" and the "American Pie" movies. She's a pretty girl.

So that was my night of TV and other miscellaneous things I shall not mention.

Tomorrow is Friday and I am geared up for that. And where the hell is my template??? I hope he's done with it, I'm ready to see it!!!!!!!!!!

Dragon, give me back my template! (sorta inside clone saying)

And with that I shall go back to rocking my long sleeve red T-shirt, navy blue sweatpants, red slippers and go back to doing that thing that pays the bills.

Rock on.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!