Joey's Oscar review 2005-02-28 8:07 p.m. I had this long drawn out Oscar entry earlier and then my computer froze up and I lost it all. And I was pretty pissed about it. Here it is....in a nutshell.

Chris Rock truly rocked. I like that he brought a little bit of a lighter side to the Oscars. It's just too bad some people *cough*SeanPenn*cough* didn't see the sarcasm dripping from his words. But it's okay Sean, from the look your face, you had way more pressing things on your mind, like when you were gonna take that giant crap that looks like it's been stuck in there for three days.

On to Beyonce shall we? Now she IS talented and beautiful and she looked gorgeous in her gown with Jay-Z on her arm, but (and there's always a but) I don't know if she was the right person for those songs. I don't even know who would be, but I don't know, I just think somebody else could have done them better. Don't think I'm hatin on Beyonce though, cuz I love me some Beyonce.

And didn't that blue gown just looking stunning on Kate Winslet?? I thought so.

Jamie Foxx's acceptance speech was awesome. He deserved the Oscar for that. Nuff said.

Hillary Swank rocks. I need to see her movie though, since it won all those Oscars. And how cute that Clint Eastwood's 94 year old mother was there? He has some great genes indeedy.

And of course I won the Oscar ballot game here at my crib. She may have kicked my booty come Grammy time, but I'm all about the movies my friends.

Jada and Veronica stopped over tonight to see the pics from Saturday night. I printed up a couple for Jada to keep. She met herself a young buck with the curly hair she loves so. He gave her his phone number. But I don't see anything going on with that. He's like 9 years her junior and lives in Lincoln. She called me last night asking my opinion, if she could call him or not. I told her to do whatever she wanted to do. I don't think it's going to lead to anything, but hey if it does, more power to her! I don't think she really wants to date this guy though. Eh, either way, it's her decision. I don't think she called him though because she didn't mention it when she was here and she would have, had she called him.

Today is a rough day, I'm really tired. My sleep was just all mixed up this weekend and that doesn't fair well for me at all. And I'm just not in the mood to resize all my pics tonight, then upload them, then take the time to post them on here. They are coming soon, I swear!! I don't know, I'm just in a mood I guess. I think it might be related to PMS....or not.

I let myself listen to my Jim Rome show today while working. I have a line goal and if I've reached it by 11:00 then I allow myself to listen. I had met that goal by 10:00 so that was cool. I did have one email read on the air today, although he didn't say my name. That's like the 2nd or 3rd one now. I hate that!! But it's still cool, believe me. It was one that I knew if I wrote it, it would be read on air. And it was. That's good karma!!!

And with that I am done with this entry. I wish you all happiness and lots of sleep!

Oh and go play Bejeweled, you will be hooked!!!!


+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!