Living life 2005-03-05 11:39 p.m. You can pretty much bet that if I'm not updating I'm out living life instead of just writing about it. And that's a good thing right?

I've just really had a great weekend I must say. The weather has been beautiful!!! Last night I went to my usual hockey game where we lost 3-2 and I was very pissy about it. But we still had fun nonetheless.

Today was a perfect day as far as I was concerned. I got up, showered, hung out at home, did some house cleaning and laundry. Then Jada called and asked me out for supper with her and Karen and we went and saw a movie. Supper at Applebee's was of course delicious, and then we went and saw "Hitch" with Will Smith and Kevin James. Contrary to popular belief *coughJaxoncough* it was a very cute movie!! I mean come on, any movie with Will Smith has gotta be good. I laughed so hard at times I was crying. Of course it was predictible and all of that stuff, but we were in the mood for a lighthearted romantic comedy. And it didn't disappoint. Then we had free drink tickets cuz we're cheap like that and went and had a few free drinks and came home. Pretty low key. But after last Saturday night, we needed one!!!

As I was cleaning today I went to unload my dishwasher to put some more in there and I discovered it's broken! This is a brand new apartment with brand new appliances so I don't get that at all. But that big arm thingie on the bottom that spins broke off. That might explain why the last few loads haven't gotten clean at all. So now I gotta call the landlord on Monday to come fix it. But I don't care because it's NOT my problem and do you know how good that feels???? Pretty damn good!!!!

Okay....so about my new neighbors. Well I met "Bubba" the other night. I will call him Bubba although that's not his name at all. He said he'd be living with a roommate and his son. I saw them both today. Roommate is a little weird, really short and skinny, I don't know, just not very memorable I guess. His little boy is like 2 or 3 I gather. And well Bubba, he's a big boy, a beer belly, totally bald with a goatee. And don't forget the big tattoo on his bald head right above his right ear. Nice guy and stuff but I don't know, some of his friends (as well as him) look a bit rough around the edges. So I'm going to keep my eyes and ears open for that one. As soon as I smell anything that resembles a meth lab I'm alerting the authorities! Not that I would know what a meth lab smells like, but I'm pretty sure it smells bad. That may be completely mean of me. But some of his friends are totally shady looking. I guess time will tell. Welcome to the neighborhood Bubba! So if you're keeping track there's Bubba next door, Big Wood right above me and Pat (just found out his name yesterday) who is the Asian guy next door to Big Wood. So yep, you got it, I'm the only female in our "quad". Weird huh? There are actually 12 apartments in the building but they are like 3 clusters of 4 apartments. That's why I call it my quad.

Well Joey is getting tired and I have to wash off my makeup yet and get my little booty to bed! If I get up in time tomorrow I need to go to church. And tomorrow will be the last day of the perfect weekend!

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!