Crappy Day 2005-03-10 4:34 p.m. Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh today just sucked big monkey balls. Yeah I guess that was kinda gross.

I woke up this morning and it felt like my tonsils were twice their normal size. It hurt to swallow. I basically felt like I had been hit by a mack track. So I called into work, put my cell phone on silence and went back to bed. I guess Jax had tried to call me a few times and text me and stuff when she didn't hear from me this morning. For me not to be online early or not to respond to text messages, you know something is wrong. Because as I've explained before, I'm basically a slave to my internet and my cell phone.

So I texted her back and she called and I guess I sounded horrible. I was not even awake yet at that point. My eyes were crusted shut, my throat hurt and my head was pounding. So after making those few observations, it was determined it was probably allergies.

So now I'm totally out of my routine here and I'm going nuts. Allergy medicine helped but it also tends to make me a bit dizzy. Which it did. Just like I figured.

And when I pulled up today to pick up Cassidy I was reminded there is an all school dance tonight from 5:30 - 7:00. Grrrrrrrrrr. I look and feel like death warmed over.

Maybe I'll go tonight and make that a fashion statement. Or not.

That reminds me, I need to grab the digital camera.


So if after reading this you really feel like you need something totally random to do? Try this, it will amuse you for hours! Okay maybe not hours. But if you're a random idiot like me sometimes, minutes anyway.

K I'll do more later, gotta jet on out of here.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!