Germs germs everywhere 2005-03-13 8:06 p.m. My eyes are still red but the tears are finally dry. Yes, I just got done watching the two hour special of "Extreme Makeover: Home Edition". What a show!!!!

Speaking of sick kids, I have me one today. It all started around 3:30 this morning when she woke up crying. I heard her but laid there for a while wondering what was up. I waited a few minutes and went into her room and she was laying there watching TV. I figured she just had a bad dream or something. She started crying and told me she doesn't feel good and that her "tummy hurt". Which is usually code for she needs to ummmm go #2. She's done that many times in the middle of the night. She does her duty and miraculously feels better. So I send her to the bathroom and nada. She's on the floor crying because of the pain. She comes and lays down in bed with me. A few hours later she wakes up and promptly goes and throws up. At this point I've only had a few hours sleep. I get her to lay back down. A few hours later, she gets up and does the same thing. Lather, rinse, repeat. Oh great, this isn't her bowels backing up, this is the full blown flu. So throughout the morning she does this several more times. I decide around noon I need to go get her some juice as she is probably dehydrated by now and needs some fluid replenishment. She wants to go. I tell her no and she insists. So I get her into the car and we are no more out of the parking lot and yes, you guessed it, she needs to throw up again. So I tell her to open up the door and throw up on the ground, as I am NOT cleaning that up out of my car. After that situation was over, I turned around and took her right back home and put her in bed. Then I left and got some stuff for her.

So far I *think* she's feeling better, she's kept down all the food I've given her.

So basically I've gotten nothing accomplished today. Except a few loads of laundry. My entire day has been spent taking care of Cassidy. But I'm okay with that.

And really since that's all I've done today, I have nothing else to contribute. I'm going to sit here and see if I actually like this new John Stamos TV show. I haven't decided yet. I'll let you know.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!