I am no walk in the park 2005-03-14 11:01 p.m. The kid is better, she was running around and being goofy towards the end of the night, indication that she is in fact, feeling back to her old self again.

And tomorrow marks my first day onsite for this week. I'm actually looking forward to it. I've gotten partially ready for it tonight. I know, I'm up WAY past my bedtime. But I had some things to take care of tonight and an email to shoot out before I could go to sleep.

Word of advice: Don't lay down in your bed to watch Dr. Phil at 4:00 and then fall asleep at 5:00 and sleep until 6:42. It throws off your whole evening schedule. You wake up feeling groggy and unmotivated. Your supper will be late. And you won't get all those things done that you wanted to.

Jax and Dragon won't be coming tomorrow for their meetings liked planned and I'm very disappointed. Things back at home to take care of. Joey is very sad. I was very much looking forward to it. *big sigh*

And now I need to scoot my booty to bed. It's late and I have to be up and actually functioning at 5:30 in the morning. It's one thing to roll outta bed, go to work in your pajamas with no makeup and bed head. It's entirely different getting up, getting dressed up, putting on makeup, fixing hair and all of that at 5:30 in the morning.

I know, wahhhh wahhhh. Tons of you probably do it every day. I'm just not used to it. But for some crazy reason I will never truly understand, I welcome it this week!!!

And to you...you know who you are....goodnight. Sleep tight. And smile tonight as you go to sleep.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!