Sick Central 2005-03-15 9:08 p.m. I wish I had some funny, witty story to type here tonight, but I really don't.

My house has been sick central since Sunday. (wow all those words had "S" sounds!) Last night my excitement to finally get out of this germ infested apartment was very short lived.

Around 11:30 I heard Cass stirring a bit in her room. I knew it couldn't be good. At least I hadn't been asleep, in fact I had just laid down not too long before that. The next thing I know, she's in the bathroom, throwing up...AGAIN. And then once more a bit later for good measure.

By this point we are both pissed. How did this happen? She had been up and around real good, had eaten with no problems, etc. This is now lasting longer than 24 hours and I'm pissed. We finally got to bed around 1 AM after I proceeded to comfort her and get her to sleep. Then I woke up around 7 AM to do my calling rounds. First, call work, tell them I'm not coming in, I was up half the night and I'll get on in a little bit. Second, mom, sorry I didn't bring her over this morning. Next, school...nope she's not coming again today. Finally, the mom of the girl who I pick up every day after school. Sorry, she isn't going to be in school today and by the way, can you get her homework and drop it by later? God I'm sick of making those calls. Cross your fingers that I don't have to make them tomorrow!!!

She got her homework around 4:30 tonight. Holy shit was there a lot of it!!!! She didn't finish it all. I can't believe how much they do in the span of two days.

Damn. That's all I got. Really. The last three days for me has consisted of working and taking care of the kid with little time to do anything else. My house is a mess, haven't had time to really tackle it. And I'm tired to boot. I'm thinking this weekend I'll have to get to that. I just don't know if I have the energy this week at all. But who knows, I might change my mind.

I swear to God if I have to spend another night sitting on my bathroom floor with my daughter after she just lost a whole day's worth of food I am going to kill someone. I've had enough.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!