Kiss me, I'm Irish 2005-03-17 9:46 p.m. Work wasn't as exciting onsite today. Probably because Jen wasn't there, keeping me in stitches all day long. But it's okay, it was still fun and I did a TON of shit work for my boss. Which I welcome because it breaks up the monotony of the boring stuff I actually get paid to do.

And today is St. Patty's Day and I didn't even wear green. And you know what? I didn't even care.

However, for some reason it was "Crazy Socks Day" at work. I have no idea why. Because wouldn't the logical thing be "Wear Green Day" today? So anyway, I did actually celebrate "Crazy Socks Day" and wore one black trouser sock and one navy blue trouser sock.

But let me fill you in a little secret here. I didn't intentionally wear crazy socks to fit in with the theme of the day. I just simply couldn't find either two navy socks or two black socks at 6:00 this morning and I didn't even give a shit. I was lucky to even be dressed, hair done and makeup at that time. It's just today I got damn lucky. Bottom line.

I went and got my nails done tonight after I picked the girls up from school. They got to get their nails polished too. They thought it was pretty cool. Cass picked out the most god awful green color. She said it was "springy". I think the word she is looking for is "vomity" but that's just my opinion. They got little flower designs on both ring finger nails. They thought it was cute and it didn't cost much so I didn't mind.

No word on whether my friend got pictures of the paternity papers. She'll be back tomorrow so I'll ask. I'm curious to see what went down today. That girl is crazier than a mo fo. But she never fails to crack me up.

And with that I'm out. I am completely exhausted here. Kind of throwing around whether to shower tonight or just wait until the morning. I'm too tired to do it tonight. I'll wait till 5:30 to do it. It usually wakes me up more anyway.

Tomorrow is Friday. Meaning the end of my work week and total exhaustion. Thank god for weekends!!!!!!!

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!