Very possibly my longest ever random entry of all time 2005-03-20 4:32 p.m. I finally sit down long to make an entry, what a miracle. And who knows if anybody will even be able to read it? Hopefully Diaryland will get everything fixed soon. Last I checked none of my pics from past entries were showing up.

This is just going to be a ton of updates and random stuff, so stay with me here.

First of all.....Sunday afternoon + marathon of Extreme Makeover: Home Edition = HEAVEN!!! I have even seen 4 episodes from last season that I've never seen. So that's a HUGE bonus!! And even though I never noticed the changes, there are HUGE changes from the very first season. In the beginning, they mostly just redid the existing homes and knocked down walls to make more space and spruced it up fabulously. This season I don't think I've seen them keep any existing structures at all. They just knock it over and start over from the ground up. I'm thinking they got a MUCH bigger budget this year. But why the hell not? That show is da bomb!!!

Okay and I think I just spent entirely too much time talking about that show ha ha ha.

Damn you Nestle's for making Creamy Caramel Nest Eggs!!! Anybody who knows me personally knows that the only thing I can't resist more than chocolate is the combination of chocolate and caramel!!!

So, I had a very unsusual and odd but very yummy dream about Matt Damon last night. I can't even see how any of the scenarios can apply to my life or be in my sub conscious, even if Matt Damon represents somebody else. All very strange I think. But I'll take it because it was Matt Damon!!!! Then earlier today what do I find airing on the Bravo Channel? Yes, that's right, "Project Greenlight". Ben and my Matty head up that whole project. I could never watch the previous 2 seasons because they were aired on HBO and I'd have to get a second job just to be able to afford that each month. So way to go Bravo!!! The last two movies they have done have flopped. But they've been more "indie" type of movies. Although they had big actors in them. So this year they are going for a big commercial movie that they hope has a chance at the Box Office. But the script they choose, Ben and Matt and anbody else who was not affiliated with the movie company fronting the money, absolutely hated. But they lost out. And that makes me feel bad. Because these guys have great insight and vision. But Matt summed it all up. Just goes to show that the big movie companies always win out. Because they have all the money. And the power. It sucks really. Honestly, from what I've seen so far, I wouldn't walk across the street with a free ticket to see it. Unless it was the Hollywood premiere and my Matty was there of course. And the guy they picked to direct it? He's a weirdo. Can't communicate, can't even get his ideas out in word form. I don't think this is gonna be good. And from what I've seen in upcoming episodes, it's gonna be a bad deal. Maybe at the end of this they shoulda listened to my Matty!!!!

And just for good measure, purrrrrrrrrr



Now comes the point where I am I'll tell you about what I did this weekend. Friday night Jada and I hit one of the last hockey games of the season. We beat the 1st ranked team 3-1!!! I can't even tell you how sweet that was. And some friends from work were that so it was all that much better. My friend Jen (crazy girl) was there and she came and sat with us. She musta had 5 or 6 beers there alone. She was crazy. And the biggest compliment ever came from her that night. There was a song that came and I was singing it. She looked at me all funny and said she had never heard of it before. I said "that's because you are young" and she said "You aren't much older than I am!!!!" Then I asked her just how old she thought I was. She thought I was 27. HUGE compliment!!! I had to laugh. She was surprised when she found out I was 33 and 12 years older than her. She was alot of fun. And I'll post those pics as soon as it's safe to do so here.

I went over to my next door neighbor's apartment on Friday afternoon. My friend Terri was over there with my neighbor's brother, whom she is good friends with. It was fun. I didn't stay long but I got to see what their apartment looks like. Anyway the funniest thing was when one of them said they heard Cass throwing up one night this week. That made me realize those walls or thinner than you think. You can bet I'm going to watch myself from now on. But either way, they were nice guys and it was nice talking to them.

Oh and they told me that Thursday night around 11:30 the cops were here and they arrested the Asian guys upstairs and hauled him off in handcuffs!!! Whoa, talk about gossip!! Nobody knows what happened. Although I know that on Thursday night my ceiling was shaking and my chandelier was doing a dance. And he doesn't even live above me! He lives next door to big wood, who lives above me. But the guys said their ceiling shaking too so all I can figure is that all of that noice came from that apartment. Makes you wonder if it was a fight or a big flip out or something. Nobody knows what really happened. But I haven't seen anybody coming or going all weekend and I don't think I've seen any of their cars either. But who knows. It's not like I keep a 24-hour watch on this place. It may seem like I do, but I really don't. That's obvious, since I completely missed the most noteworthy thing to happen to my building thus far!!!

Yesterday was spent going and having a wonderful lunch with Jada at Carlos O'Kelly's. Then we went and did some shopping. Let me tell you one thing. Having a friend who works at Bath and Body Works can be dangerous to your health.....not to mention your checkbook. Jada went in there to exchange some stuff and I went in to just tag along. I came out having spent like $40. Not a good thing. I got some of this cool lip gloss her and Karen have been ooohing and ahhhing over. It's called Tutti Dolci lip gloss and they come in all kinds of yummy flavors. I got creme brulee because it smelled and tasted yummy, kind of like caramel or something. Just yumminess. Then they had some foaming burst stuff in the back they hadn't even gotten out yet and Karen just HAD to tell me about it. Buy 3, get 1 free. And they only get this stuff a few times a year. So of course, she twisted my arm and I got some. Because I'm almost out of what I do have at home. So yeah, I give in to peer pressure at Bath and Body Works. And it sucks ass. (But at least I smell good!!!)

Then last night Jada and I went to see "Ring 2". It was good. I had forgotten alot of the plot from the first one, but once you get into the movie, you remember it all and they help you do that. So that was very cool indeed. And Jada and I had to be the oldest ones there. It was full of teenagers. Obnoxious teenagers. Except for the ones that sat next to us. He was really cool, lauhing and cracking jokes the whole time.

And what is it with movie theaters? When I walk in one my bladder automatically shrinks and I have to get up and go to the bathroom during the movie. And I sit there, contemplating when I think the best time is to leave and go. And I haven't seen the movie before so how do I know what I'm going to miss? It just sucks. And I always empty my bladder at the theater right before I go in. How is it I can go hours and hours anywhere else and not have to pee? But I get in that seat with a fricken medium diet coke and can't even wait 2 hours? It's a phenomenon I'll never understand. But I think some research should be done on this. Maybe it's a theater pop conspiracy. Maybe they add something to it so you have to get up and go pee, thus passing through the concession stand area to get there. Thereby increasing your changes of spending more money on overpriced candy and burnt popcorn. Damn theater nazis!!!

And finally, today is my mom's 58th birthday. Happy Birthday Mom!!! Cass and I are going to go over there in a bit and give her her present and hang out for a bit.

And please, tell me "Desperate Housewives" is on tonight. I'm missing it badly!!!!!


+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!