Happy Easter!!!! 2005-03-27 8:02 p.m.

Hope you all had a Blessed Easter with lots of candy, egg hunts and other Easter traditions.

I went to church, had a nice Easter dinner at my mom's house and just had a great day. And it was a beautiful day to boot, the sun shining and not too cold. Haven't seen days like that for a while.

And my bro and his family are about an hour out now. I'm excited to have them home for a few days. I love those kids. I only get to see them 2-3 times a year (was only once a year when they lived in Las Vegas) and so any time with them is very special. We're having a birthday party for one of his daughters and my sister's daughter tomorrow night so I'll take pics and post them. I can't wait!

I changed up my new Matt Damon wallpaper this afternoon. It's so cute. I did an image search on Yahoo and found some great wallpapers. And great pics of my Matty. What a rough day I've had he he he he. I kept the Sex and the City theme though, because I absolutely adore hearing the theme song play when I load up Windows. And whenever a box comes up that you have to click "Yes" "No" or "OK", it's JSP's voice saying "Absofuckinlutely" which makes me laugh every time. And other fun little lines from the show when you clean out the recycle bin and log off Windows. I'm just a simple girl. Things like that rock my world.

Extreme Makeover: Home Edition was wonderful again tonight. The only show on TV that makes me cry. So it deserves an award. And it helps that Ty Pennington is really easy on the eyes. But that's not even the best part. It's just seeing what these families have been through and how grateful they are when it's all said and done. If you haven't seen it before....WHAT THE HELL, DO YOU LIVE UNDER A ROCK OR SOMETHING? Damn, Sunday nights 8 Eastern/7 Central on ABC. WATCH IT!


+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!