Birthday pictures and big hair! 2005-03-29 9:34 p.m. No I haven't run out of things to say. It would be a cold day in HELL if that ever happened.

It's just that my brother and family have been here since Sunday night and I've squeezed tons of family time into these last two nights. This afternoon the girls came over to my apartment and played all afternoon. Then I went and got my hair cut and then we had a nice supper at mom's and just played the rest of the night.

Cass goes back to school tomorrow and she's none too pleased. I'm ready for her to go back however.

Other than that, I tell ya what, not too much going on. A nice, quiet, peaceful time for me. And I absolutely love it. I'll post some pics here now but by all means, these aren't all of them. This will just be a little tease of some of the pics I've taken in the last 2 days of my nieces and nephews. I love each and every one of them.

This is Sarah and Emily's birthday cake. They both have a birthday in April. So we had a little party. And hell, I'll find any excuste to have cake.....


And here is Sarah (left) and my Emmy Lou (right) blowing out their candles...


Here they all are sitting out on my mom's deck eating supper. Are they a bunch of hams or what???


Here is "squirrely" Nolan eating birthday cake. This was taken after he was yelling "take my picture, take my picture" which he did the whole time I saw them. The kid is hilarious. Much more outgoing and goofy than the rest of them put together. He's a trip. Once he commands your attention, he'll put on a great show for you. And usually leave you in tears from laughing so hard....


I'll post some more tomorrow but it's getting late in my neck of the woods and I need to hit the sack. But we had puppies and goofy kids galore the last few nights. It was a lot of fun. I enjoy every moment with them, as I only get to see them a few times a year. We'll see them again in July. My brother invited me to Wisconsin for Thanksgiving. But I don't think I could ever go, as I'd have to play for two plane tickets. And they ain't cheap anymore. So we'll see how that one goes.

So tomorrow school is back in session and so is reality. Back to the same ole routine in this house. While I enjoy that most of the time, it is also nice to get out and do different things.

And ohhhhhhh you should see my hair. She cut is really great like last time but she dried it witha diffuser and it's all curls. And she did a partial "up do" on the top with bobby pins. I look like an Italian woman from New Jersey. It's huge right now. I feel like I should be putting on a prom dress and going out for supper, wearing a corsage and dancing the night away. It's cute though. It's just.....BIG. But tomorrow it will go back to looking normal again thank goodness.

I watched "Ray" today for the first time. Dammnnnnnnnn why didn't I see this sooner? It was one of those things, I was going to see it in the theater and just didn't get to it. Wow, what a movie. I learned so much about him that I didn't know. WOW what a story. I really had no idea he was such a pioneer in the music business. Ignorance or stupidity on my part I'm sure. I also had no idea he had a raging heroin addiction. Amazing what I learned.

Okay it's my bedtime now (10:00) and so I'm off to bed. I'm having a really hard time staying awake during the day, it doesn't even matter anymore what time it is. I almost fell asleep tonight as I was getting my hair washed, she gives GREAT scalp massages. I coulda snored and took a nap right there. It sucks. I gotta do something about this....

On that note, goodnight!!!!

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!