Drama here Drama there Drama everywhere 2005-04-04 10:22 p.m. DRAMA DRAMA DRAMA!!!

Between my computer, my family, my friends and no sleep, I'm about ready to have a meltdown. And did I mention PMS? Yeah, add that to the heap too.

I always mention how I love my quiet, mundane life here. And I always do. So I do have to remember that wrenches will be thrown into it. And maybe my problem is, I've become so accustomed to everything being peaceful and quiet, that when hell does break loose I don't handle it every well. I don't know......

I started work yesterday at 3 with my house being quiet, the sun shining brightly, and a nice gentle breeze coming in my window. Then the evening hit and all that changed.

It involved a mother needing to spend the night here after her own meltdown, being extremely busy at work and then getting HEAPED on around 9 or so. Now normally I handle the stress of the work load very well. In fact, I prefer it when it's crunch time like that. Because it puts me right on task and I can't fuck around. But with all the work I had to do, I had to wash my sheets, console my mom and try to keep up with everything going on around me. Thank GOD my sister showed up and helped me out. Then I ended up working an hour overtime because at approximately 10:46 I received a page from somebody who had a VERY pissed off doctor right there wanting 3 reports yesterday. So I had to drop all the shit I was doing and get to those. Leaving the rest of my stuff even more behind.

Jump to about 12:30 and I get off. I have to take the couch. Which is the choice I made, I mean it was the right thing and I know that. Well I almost DIED on that couch last night. I tossed and turned, kept waking up only to have legs so stiff I'd have to pop them and they'd make this loud popping noise and then I could actually move my knees again. It was horrible. Then at 5 AM (having fallen asleep around 1:45 or 2:00) went off because I had forgotten to turn it off. Well it beeps intermittently until you go look at the page. So there was no use in just leaving it, it was going to beep. I got up and shut that thing off, then went back to the couch to try and get back to sleep.

At 6:30 my mom wakes me up, she's leaving and I jump back in my bed. I wake up at 7:45 because my kid turned off her alarm and I didn't have mine set because I didn't sleep in here last night!!! So I run in and wake her up and proceed to fall back sleep. At 8:05 she's ready, she wakes me up, I take her to school and proceeded to come home and crash again until 11:45. So yeah, it was a late start to my day.

Guess the drama with mom is squashed for a while, that is until it starts back up again, which we all know will happen. And then she'll be the fool again. But it's nothing new, she's played that role for literally years.

Then there's my computer which is just being a bitch, plain and simple. It got infected with something and I've tried everything to remove this shit. I've uninstalled stuff, ran every sweep and scan known to man and even went into the registry to delete shit. Only to not have it all fixed. How on earth can you delete something out of your registry, only to have it reinstall itself and pop back up in there RIGHT AFTER YOU'VE DELETED IT???? Grrrrr. So I've "penciled" Jax in who is going to help me fix it. Here's to hoping! Because I'm thisclose to unplugging this damn thing and throwing it out the window. Then grabbing a hammer, going outside and beating it to a living pulp.

Oh, did I mention I'm having PMS? Oh okay then.

The only good things that happened today were.......it was 80 degrees and I got to wear shorts. I turned off my heater and opened the windows. Such a beautiful thing in April. And my cubbies won!!!! Cubs Win! Cubs Win! Take that Arizona Diamondbacks! Oh yes, today is the opening day of Major League Baseball. And I skimmed three games this afternoon....Royals vs. Detroit, New York Mets (Who's your daddy Pedro Martinez)vs crap now I forgot who, Cinncinati vs Milwaukee and finally I watched almost the whole Cubs vs Diamondbacks game. Not that I'll watch that much MLB all summer because I won't. I will keep up with the Cubs though. Oh and the Yankees beat down the Red Sox today. Oh well, it's only opening day.

And drama with Jada, she is no longer a foster parent and won't be. She's giving it up. What started with a phone call, a web of lies and an Amber Alert, ended with a visit from a cop and her giving it up alltogether. But I think it's a good thing really. It's caused her so much stress. I feel she went into foster parenting for all the wrong reasons, but in the end, she got to do it, realized that at this point in her life she doesn't want to do it anymore. And I support her with that.

That's enough drama for me to write about tonight. I'm tired and need to get my ass in MY BED tonight. Although I'm glad to have it back, I'm not glad about the circumstances which gave it back. But that's not up to me.

And I bid you all adieu. Andy - 2005-04-05 11:19:09
I heard the cubs were already statisticaly eliminated from the playoffs? :)

Of course my beloved Red Sox haven't started the season off with such a bang. How many days till Football season?
-------------------------------

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!