Call from the boss 2005-04-08 9:39 p.m. I had such an odd day today. It was going along great until about 12:30 or so when my boss called me. Normally that's not a big deal, but today she had an agenda. And a very weird one at that. The first thing that comes out of her mouth is "Joey, how are you doing?" I told her I was okay. She knows I am so completely burnt out and unchallenged at my job. She called to tell me about another opening within our department. Not transcription, but over in the other building.

How many of YOUR bosses would call you and tell you to apply for a different job?

She doesn't want to get rid of me, believe me. She's also a friend so I feel like I can talk very openly to her about how I'm feeling about my job. So I asked a little bit about it. I had read the job description but I wasn't sure. She called Human Resources for me (whose boss does THAT?) to find out what the pay was. She thinks with my experience I would probably make the same I am now. Because I cannot make less, I just can't. And the top of the pay scale is actually more than what transcrpition is so that's cool. She told me "good luck" and sent me on my way. She kept stressing "It's not that I'm trying to get rid of you AT ALL. And I believe her.

So I filled out an online application for shits and giggles and we'll see. I have a very good shot at getting it and I know that.

There's only one minor detail that would need some great thought if I were offered that job. And that is what I would do with Cassidy. I mean, I'd be back to paying somebody to watch her AGAIN. And I haven't done that in 4 1/2 years. So I guess I'll just take this one step at a time. See if I get an interview....which I'm sure I will.....then talk about the salary and that type of thing. Then we'll handle the child care issue. If there is one thing that keeps me from accepting the job if I would be offered it, it would be that reason specifically.

I don't know, I'll just see how it goes.

Well I have some shit to take care of so I'm off for the night.

TGIF!!!!

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!