Hockey woes 2005-04-09 11:22 p.m. Ahhhhhhhhh I wish I had better news tonight but I don't. We went to the hockey game and lost. Bad. In fact, it was 6-2. But it's okay, the series is now tied 1-1.

Fun was had by all, I left with a sore throat and a headache, so that means I had fun. There were some fights, as the playoffs are usually pretty brutal. Even if we lose but there were fights, I'm still pretty happy.

So in order to go to the game I had to get my oil changed. Didn't want to go out of town again with my oil light flashing intermittently. I'm such a girl, I see that light and then I'm all "Oh....maybe it's time to get my oil changed". I'm such a moron like that. So I ran it up to Sears and they changed it then proceeded to let me know I didn't have an air filter. And that they didn't have mine in stock so they couldn't put one on for me. So I'm a dumbass asking all these questions and the kid helping me is trying his HARDEST not to laugh. He's smirking and trying really hard not to smile. Damn it. I don't know squat about cars. I hate it!

But I do know what an air filter is and where it goes luckily. I told Jax I was gonna just go get one and put it in myself. To which she does me "No, you'll break a nail." And I laughed and said "You're right, I got new polish on today". See what I say about being a girlie girl? It's awful. I hate to admit it. But I did wear tennis shoes to the game tonight and usually do there, unless we're going out afterwards. I never even used to wear tennis shoes (or sneakers as you easterners call them) because they weren't "girlie" enough. I know, call me a freak.

But this freak is tired and needing to hit the day. So have a great evening and a pleasant tomorrow!!!

P.S.--- Saturday Night Live??? FRICKEN GOLD TONIGHT FOLKS, GOLD!!!!

That is all.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!