It aint over till it's over 2005-04-14 9:54 a.m. My hockey team lost again last night, ON THEIR HOME RINK. So that puts the series 2-2 and that takes us back to Omaha (Council Bluffs actually) to their rink for the final game. Which actually works in our favor. Because we've beat them every game in this series on their own rink. The game is Friday. I won't be traveling to see the game although I wished I could. Cassidy has her school musical that night so I'm looking forward to that.

So I guess I just sit here and hope and pray they win. I'll bet Jada is going apeshit about right now. She was at the game last night. My sister was too. Jen called me as soon as she got home and filled me in. And I'm pissed I missed it cuz she said "I went to a fight and a hockey game broke out" which is the best kind of game to go to. That's the playoffs for ya. They are always rowdy and brutal. And since the team we played is only 3 hours away, lots of fans showed up and got rowdy. I think my sister wanted to bust some balls last night when one of their fans took her seat. And my sister doesn't take shit off nobody so it would have been fun to see.

And today is my niece's 7th birthday (HAPPY BIRTHDAY EMMY LOU) and they announced her name at the game and she got a HUGE frosted cookie with the Storm logo on it. She was eating that shit right up. Then later some guy gave her a hockey puck. Jen said she was walking around there last night like she was THE shit. I think it's adorable. I can just picture that big grin of hers. It's so cute.

NOW WHERE'S MY DAMN HOCKEY PUCK???

Everybody do a hail mary for me, sign of the cross and hope that the Storm wins Friday night and that we advance to the finals.

Thank you for your time.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!