Big Brother is watching 2005-04-16 11:24 a.m. Well good morning to you all!

So what's the good news I have to share with you today? That's right, our hockey team won last night!! It went down to game 5, on their rink, and we won!!!!!!!!

So that takes us to the semi-finals, next week we start the final series for our division. If we win that, then we will meet up with the winner of the east division and it will be on!!!! We took out the #1 team in our division. We were ranked #4. The #3 ranked team took out the #2 ranked team in the divsion. So in a nutshell it's #3 against #4. How funny is that?
Bastards, that'll teach em to get all cocky!!!!!

I would have loved to be there. Jada almost went as her sister lives there and such. But the tickets were lots more expensive, not very good seats left and with gas being a million dollars a gallon, it would have just been an expensive weekend for her. She was listening to the game though and said she had tears in her eyes when it was over. How awesome they lost the final game in their arena. Bastards. Their fans probably beat up some of our fans too. I have no official confirmation if they did, but that's how they are. I'm just sayin...


Okay, before I leave that subject behind, I'll let you see this.....


Awww gets me all riled up again!!!

Okay, off to nonsporting issues. We went to the musical (we being me and my Emily) and it was fun. It was fun for her at first, then I think she just got kinda bored. It was an okay musical, not my favorite but whatever. The music was really good though. And here are some pics I took from that....

This is a pic I took of Cass in her classroom right afterwards. She was being extremely sarcastic in this pic (hmmm wonder where she got that???) and she was making a face because I was embarassing in front of all of her friends because heaven forbid I'd want to take a pic of her. So I'm getting the "my god just take this picture fast mom and get the hell outta here I DON"T want to be standing here" look. But anyway, here it is....


And miss Emmy Lou (as I call her) was in the car looking all cute here.


And finally, here is one of me and Emily in the drive-thru at McDonalds after the show. She hadn't eaten supper yet and she was starving. Not an extremely great picture of me though, as I've been under a bit of stress here as of late and I guess it shows. But anyway, I managed a smile on my face while we were waiting for her chicken mcnuggets.


Ohhhhhh they just came over to get the camera and Emily got her hair done at a salon this morning and it's SOOOO cute!! Today if her skating birthday party so when I'm done with this I'm heading to the shower and then over there to watch that and also try to tame all the billion of kids that are showing up. Oh, and I'm going to skate today too because I'm just in a fiesty mood like that! So be warned kids of {insert town name here} fat chick coming through on skates!!!!

And hopefully I'll get some pics of that too and post them later.

Oh and before I got let me tell you something. The phone company was out here yesterday doing god knows what. Well last night I had to call Jax for something on my home line (cordless phone) and a bit into the convo we hear a phone pick up, numbers being dialed, a phone ringing and a conversation taking place. We were still able to talk although it was very distracting. So I hung up and called her back. Later on I had called again and sure enough, it happened again. Although this time the voices were crystal clear. And I could tell by the voice who it was, especially after the mentioned somebody's name. It was my neighbors! So I hung up and then tried to use the phone again and I couldn't. I had to wait until she got off the phone before I could use mine! What is this the stone ages? So apparently we're on the same frequency and we can't use our phones at the same time. I will continue to see if this happens throughout the weekend still and if it does I'll be calling the phone company promptly on Monday morning. Because we can't have that. Ironic though it just started to happen after they were out here yesterday. And right now that's the only phone I have. (long story) So anyway, it was very strange. Makes me wonder if they've heard any of MY phone conservations. Not that there was anything juicy to report but still. That's creepy and my space feels invaded. FU Qwest!

And now I'm going, I promise.


Jennie - 2005-04-16 16:13:34
Damn I hate when the phones get switched like that one time I was talking about all my sex toys and some prevert was listening in and moaning! HA just joking!!
-------------------------------

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!