Bible thumpin 2005-04-18 10:06 p.m. I wish I had something all meaningful and exciting to say but I really don't.

I slept in way too late today, almost missed the cable guy (which in looking back on it probably would have been okay) and just had a blah kind of day. After checking everything in my house and plugging and unplugging everything 2000 times he determined it was a problem outside. Well no SHIT sherlock!

He was just one of those people, I can't even put my finger on it. You know those kind of people who give you their whole life story the minute you meet them? Yeah one of those.

I learned this in the 20 or minutes he was at my house. He's been married and divorced 3 times, they all cheated on him. He was an aerospace engineer in San Diego (huh? working for the cable company in Nebraska now? Hmmmmm) but moved back here and stayed with his parents, his dad ran a train at one of the parks here and his mom is a retired teacher. He wanted to take this girl and he went over to his house and she was watching soap operas and eating and ignoring him, thus he told her he would never ask her out and she apologized. Told me there seemed to be a lot of single moms nowadays. And that he knew a gal I work with cuz he wired up her apartment so she could work from home.

Now I ask this.....did I need to know all of that in 20 minutes? No, I think not. He was just weird. Like creepy weird in a way too friendly sort of way.

My mom is still out of town so I took Cass to my bible study with me tonight. She sat down and watched TV downstairs for all of 10 minutes. Then she came back up and sat with us. She really enjoyed it believe it or not. At when we were done (almost 2 hours later) they all commented on how well behaved she was. I figured she was as bored as all get out. But she wasn't. She said she learned alot and wanted to go back again. We presented things way differently than in school and we took the time to explain and talk about things. That launched us into a religious discussion on the way home and for a bit after we got home. It was so cute!

And really, that's all I've done today.

Other than scored the high score on the action game on Bejeweled. But who wants to hear that ya know? Jennie - 2005-04-19 15:48:10
Sounding like the movie "The cable guy" HAHA
-------------------------------

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!