Don't wanna run out of time 2005-04-21 9:09 p.m. What a weird ass day. Weird ass week, really.

I've only worked Sunday and Tuesday this weeked. I mean a full 8 hours.

Yesterday I worked 5:30 - 8:30 and today I worked 5:30 - 8:00. We didn't have enough work and people had to get off. Sounds great huh? Well not too great when you have to make all that time up with PTO but whatever. So we'll see if I actually have to work tomorrow. I mean I'm certainly not one to bitch about being off work and all, but I don't wanna burn all my vacation time either ya know?

This morning it was cold and windy after I got off work but looked outside again around 10:00 and the sun was popping out of the clouds and it had warmed up considerably. So Jax and I took a nice little walk. We walked back over to my old house and took pictures and whatnot. It was such a nice day and the exercise really did us good.

One other weird thing that happened today really bothered me at first but now I'm soooooooo over it. Just goes to show there are psycho people out there and if they get me upset then they've won. And I won't let them do that. Because they are the ones who took the immature way out and are acting like 5th graders. And just knowing that, and knowing I'm above all of that makes me happy. I think I'm one of the few good ones left and for that I'm proud!

Enough of that stuff, it's been quite a day and I'm ready to hunker down for the night. Goodnight and please, go act your age and don't be a jackass. Tell em Joey sent ya!!!

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!