I am alive, I promise 2005-04-26 7:51 p.m. Damn I guess me not updating every single day of my life anymore makes it official. I do have a busy life right now and hardly get 5 minutes to myself to sit down and update this thing.

See I'll tell you what like 90% of the issue is here. I'm back to working onsite for a while. So I"n not at home all day long. So I can't do it then. By the time I get off, get the kids from school and such, it's almost time for dinner and then after that I relax for a bit and get ready for bed and then I'm up doing the same thing I just did the day before.

I've now sent in 3 different job applications at the place where I work. Can you say desperate? Well not really that so much, but I am totally ready for something different. It's taken me so long to finally realize that I completely hate what I do. Yes, there was a time in my life I enjoyed it immensely. Those days when I was doing all of these different things, learning new things every day, constantly being challenged. None of those things are taking place right now. It's the same boring thing day after day. When it gets like that, it's time for a new career.

Which brings me to something I've thought about for a long time. I've been looking into it recently and I really think I can swing it. I think I'm going to go back to school in the fall. I don't have all the details ironed out yet but I think I'll be able to work it out. I can't wait. It's tons of hard work and many many hours but I think it's worth it.

And the day that I get my degree and I start making a nice fat paycheck doing what I love, I'm giving the big middle finger to everybody who said I couldn't do it or that I wasn't good enough to better myself. And that energy alone will keep me motivated to do it. So there!

I promise I'll try to update more frequently. It's just that I've been busy and I sit down here for a few minutes and basically check my email and nothing else. I'm sure it will slow down soon. But for now I'm just enjoying my life.

Just know that all is great here, I have big plans in mind and ya'll can bite my dust!

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!