Now I know why they call it Achilles heel 2005-04-30 9:41 p.m. Yeah so things look a bit *different* right now. I had an idea and she just ran with it. It's almost done.....

When she designed the picture of the skyline, it was in full color. And the original image is still. However, due to some *cough*licensing issues*cough* when you upload it, it turns to black and white until you take care of the (air quotes) "licensing issues". So yeah, it should be back soon and in color. If not we'll just throw the old non-animated image up there in full color and be done with it.

We just got done watching "Troy" on DVD. It was good. She wasn't impressed, but then again, she usually isn't. Unless they are hobbits. Or something. But anyways I liked the movie. I also got "Wicker Park" and I'll watch that tomorrow. It should be good.

My day started out extremely early today, around 7:30. Which anybody who knows ME knows I don't do 7:30 on Saturday mornings. But, it was not big surprises, given I was snoring by 10:00 last night. The night before? 9:50.

We got up and I went and got a paper and we looked for some garage sales. We hit a few of those and at one place I got Cass a few cute things. Then on the way to finding garage sales we saw a new subdivsion being built and the Jax wanted to look at some of the new homes. She found one she really likes so we walked up and peeked in the windows and she took pics of it with her camera phone. We decided to go back for the open house. I came home and cleaned up so I didn't look like a total scrub when we went back and we got to see the inside of it. It was absolutely positively beautiful. It was built by the guys who built my apartment building. But only a million times nicer (of course). So she's very excited about that. She's got some thinking to do on it first. I hope she gets it, it would be very nice for her.

She's a got a pic of it, I'll have to ask her if I can post it on here. Maybe she won't want it to be though, I don't know.

Anyways that was pretty much my day.

And now I must go and wait for the drunken phone call that will more than likely happen this evening, as Joe is headed to Coyote Ugly.

Goodnight Now!!!!

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!