Busy day, short night 2005-05-05 9:29 p.m. I have a 30 y/o woman in my house right now playing "tag you're it" with my 10 y/o. It's crazy up in this place I tell you.

Some days they act the same age. Literally. Today, they are both about 6. See what I have to deal with?

Terri and the girls came over for a bit this afternoon. We had our usual laugh fest. Terri also wants to go back to school. So I gave her my college catalog so she can look and see what they offer and make a decision. You really SHOULD go back Terri! Now's a great time and think about how much better we'll do for our families? Plus we could be study buddies! (nothing like "bracelet buddies" though...honk if you got THAT reference)!!!!

By the time they left and we got our shit together we went up to the grocery store where I forked out $85 for food for the next 2 weeks. We got home and ate supper and by then it was 8:00. On the way home we were discussing me being back in school. I told them they needed to buy me a Hello Kitty book bag. And I'd go into class with my book bag and my pink fuzzy Hello Kitty pencil. Then I'd put one of those beverage hats on with diet coke attached to it and the hose going to my mouth. Have you seen those? By then we were all dying laughing in the car. Jax topped it off with this......on the first day of nursing school she'll get me a T-shirt to wear that says "The original Mrs. ******"!!!! (insert my last name there). See, my ex-husband's wife will be one of my nursing instructors. So that's the funniness of it all. Cass told her last night I was going to go into that program. She said her step-mom was shocked. Pretty much everybody is shocked that I tell. I don't expect preferential treatment AT ALL. I expect nothing from her. I just want to be treated like everybody else. And I want to be graded fairly. That's it. Give and take ya know? I gave you my husband, you give me a shot to be a nurse. I'm not asking for much.

In reality, she'll probably be fine with it all. My ex-husband on the other hand will be the person who has a problem with it. Because his wife talks to me and treats me like a living, breathing human being. He on the other hand does not. He doesn't like it when I talk to her. If I call over there to talk to her he doesn't let me. He hates the fact that his ex-wife and his current wife might actually talk and might actually be friendly. I think he's scared because she might actually get to know me and actually find me nice. Which is something he refuses to let her do. I'm the anti-christ don't you know?

Well fuck you ex-husband, I WILL be talking to your wife, mingling with your wife, working with your wife. So put that in your pipe and smoke it asswipe. I just hope she does what she is supposed to do and give me a fair shot. If she doesn't, the school will hear about it. I'm just sayin.

Will somebody please inform my 10 y/o that if you do a prank phone call on somebody to please at least block out the number? Her and two friends did it today with MY cell phone and now if somebody gets pissed they'll call me back and bitch. And then I'll have a kid who is in deep trouble. Geez, times for caller ID was so much more fun. Prank phone calling was the bomb. Now it sucks.

Oh and it's called a "phone punk" instead of a prank phone call. Just so all you oldies but goodies learn that. Because heaven forbid you call it a prank phone call. It's a phone punk, get it right.

When in the hell did I get so old and my slang is totally lame?

And the people before me who used to say "that's groovy" or "far out" probably said that when I was a teen.

God it's hell to get old.

I'm off to take my Ex-Lax and go to bed. Right after I watch Lawrence Welk and fall asleep to Glen Miller.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!