Groundbreaking.... 2005-05-09 10:05 p.m. Why the hell am I completely disinterested in updating this thing lately?

I had some cool pictures from the groundbreaking ceremony today that I was going to post but SOMEBODY who will remain nameless deleted them all off my camera.

I was a bit miffed at first but I'm over it now.

Anyhoo the ceremony was cool and I saw a video and lots of pics of the new addition and my god it's going to be sick. Fireplaces in the waiting rooms? Who needs that? It was absolutely unreal how nice this is gonna be. I stand corrected on the amount that it is going to take to build it. It's not 42 million dollars. It's 67 million dollars. My bad.

Some congressmen were there (including famed UN Cornhuskers coach Tom Osbourne and Governor Dave Heineman). It was just really cool. Made me feel so proud to work there. And makes me so psyched to start school so I can be a part of that. They said it should be completed in Summer of 2007. That's very, very soon. I can't wait.

Did I tell you I like my job again? ha ha ha


Hey Terri.........what did you decide about school???? You goin back with me?? Huh Huh Huh?


Tomorrow is Cassidy's track day. We went to the park tonight and she practiced her softball throw. I sure hope she does good tomorrow. I hate it when this is over and she cries. I hate it with a passion.

Can't believe school is out in a few weeks. It's gone so fast. I have this week left at work, then my boss asked me if I would stay and work up thre for 3 days next week to help out because the coordinator is going to be on vacation. I told her that would be fine. Am I retarded??? I just prolonged my going home by 3 more days.

Oh well I'm not gonna worry about it. Right now, I'm that employer's bitch. And right now, I'm okay with that.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!