And the winner is.......... 2005-05-19 9:04 p.m. Oh did I say yesterday was my last day onsite? Actually today was. I came home yesterday afternoon, worked great until I had to submit my last report and it threw me an error message. After talking to fat bastard in IT, he told me to bring it in today.

So off I was. Miss Negativity was actually tolerable today. But it was only because her son's icky girlfriend popped out ANOTHER baby (thanks guys, more of MY tax dollars going to pay for YOU being too lazy to use birth control) so she was distracted and he only called her 10 times today.

I sucked up to Fat Bastard so much, you have NO idea. I mean, I seriously need to be considered for nomination by the Academy. I was that good. I've learned with him before if you actually treat him how he deserves to be treated, he won't do shit for you. Yes, I realized it's actually his job to fix my computer but he could care less what his job description says. So I decided today I'm laying it on thick. I'll flirt, I'll smile, I'll laugh at all of his stupid jokes, whatever it took. All of the girls freaked out. One gal could have sworn I had a thing for him. Yep, I'm that good. He not only apologized to me twice throughout the day for not getting it done (which he NEVER does) he also went out of his way to explain why he hadn't done it and told me when he would. He wheeled it down to my office, I logged in, he fixed the problem (which was VERY minor) and I was done. Then he came back to check on me later to make sure I was still doing okay.

Yep, I'm THAT good.

Now I'm not a "fake" person. If I don't like you, I don't like you. I won't pretend that I do. If you are around, I won't be nice. In fact, I probably won't even acknowledge your presence. So this type of behavior towards Fat Bastard was very atypical for me. But I've learned my lessons well. Especially since he's a man. Stroke their ego, they'll do anything you want. Laugh at their jokes, they'll get their work done. Make em feel like they are the smartest people ever to walk the planet. They'll be putty in your hands. So when your job depends on it, you do what you gotta do man.

Tonight I went to take my college entrance exam. I was SO nervous. It was so easy, I'm not sure why but still. Thank GOD I did all the studying and practice tests that I did, I think that really helped me out. I did wonderful in English and Reading, just as I knew I would. However, the math was a bit to be desired but I was prepared for that. My pre-algebra score exceeded what I needed but my algebra score did not. It was good enough to get into the LPN program but not good enough for the RN program. Alas, I will study my ass off on Algebra and then take the test again. I WILL get a good grade. I won't let something stupid like this hold me back. So all in all, I was extremely pleased by how I did. I also got my official acceptance letter in the mail today. Made me feel good. I am now officially a college student. Nuts huh? 33 years old and wearing a back pack and buying pencils. Completely insane. But I'll be the one laughing when I'm cashing my paychecks when it's all said and done.

Jax gave my mom a REAL education today. My mom stopped by and she started in to Jax about how I need to lose weight and all of that. Jax told her exactly how I feel about her criticism of me and my weight. How upset I get and how no matter what the conversation, she can bring it in and throw in her snide comments. My mom was floored. I know my mom never intended to be mean. I know that. And she said as much today. It was just the way it was said. She told Jax she was just trying to motivate me. Talk to me like that you'll get the opposite effect. I've said a million times I'm like a rebel teenager. Yell at me and tell me to do one thing and I'll do the opposite just to spite you. Cuz I'm 33 and so very mature like that. So anyway my mom called tonight about something else and I told her about the test and how well I did and she actually gave me a compliment. Can you believe it? That woman has the capability to say things that aren't mean! Honestly though I'm sure it was because of the talk they had earlier. She really did not know she hurt my feelings like she did. I'm sure she'll be more careful next time. Or maybe she won't. I don't know. And I don't care anymore. I gave up that fight long ago.

That's about all I got for now. It's been such a busy but great few days.

If anybody knows where I can get a super cheap Louis Vuitton book bag or even a great knock off that looks real let me know. I may be a student but dammit I can still look great!

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!