the movie Stars Wars today, I saw 2005-05-21 11:17 p.m. I want a light saber. Is that too much to ask?

When I woke up this morning I never imagined I would go and see "Star Wars: Revenge of The Sith" today. I wasn't even gonna see it really. I used to date a major Star Wars geek, that is why I saw episodes I and II. Well for some reason I'll never understand, we all decided to go see it today. Cass wasn't extremely convinced but she wanted to go to a movie so she had to go along.

She loved it. I loved it. Jax loved it.

Let's face it. I'll be completely honest with you about what made me wanna go see the movie.....


Yes I have no shame whatsoever. I may be the only person on the face of this earth who went to see Star Wars because Hayden Christensen is hot. And I'm so glad I did. Because the rest of the show rocked too. The love scenes were a little cheesy but obviously relevant to the storyline. I was so enamored by Hayden that even when he was bad I was still rooting for him. Stupid I know. Anyway, I give the movie 5 stars. Computer graphics were good but not too cartoonish like I thought they were in the second movie.

What can I even say here? It's good. Go see it.

After a supper of chicken, mashed potatoes and green beans we sat down to watch "Lord of the Rings". We went to rent the fourth episode of Star Wars or the original one shown but of course it was out. So we got LOTR instead. Keep in mind I'm probably the last person on the planet who hasn't seen this triology yet. I just turned it off to go to bed with about 30-45 minutes left. I'll finish it tomorrow. Can't give you my opinion of it yet but so far it's okay.

Lindsay Lohan is extremely skinny on SNL right now. She looks like total shit as a blonde. She is about 3/4 of the way into morphing into one of the Olsen twins. All she needs is fat lips and the ability to suck in her cheeks like a fish when she poses and it will be the Olsen triplets. Yuck.

It's late and time for bed. May the force be with you.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!